Tuesday, March 31, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Mar 31, 2009 at 8:32 AM


Visit the reborn Clevescene.com every Tuesday for brand-new concert announcements … and visit every day anyway, ‘cuz you never know when we’ll have more. Don’t believe us? Here’s 43 to start. —D.X. Ferris

Michael Schenker Group (featuring original vocalist Gary Barden): Fri., June 26. 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$24 DOS. Peabody’s.

Ice-T/Black Sheep/Jus Mic: Black Sheep will perform at Peabody's Friday, April 3, Fri., April 3. Phantasy Nite Club.

The Avett Brothers: Fri., June 19, 8 p.m., $26. Akron Civic Theatre.

Ballyhoo/the B Foundation/Tropidelic: Thu., June 4, 8 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Rosanne Cash: Sat., July 11. The Kent Stage.

Beth Nielsen Chapman: At the ExtravaGathering, cancer benefit for The Gathering Place. 9 p.m., $35. Cocktail and dinner event at 6 p.m., $225. More info at www.TouchedByCancer.org, Sun., April 19. Public Hall.

Freddy Cole: Tue., May 5, Two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $50. Nighttown.

Chris Cornell /Outernational: Mon., Apr. 13. 8 p.m., $39.50. House of Blues.

The John Cowan Band: Sat., May 9. The Kent Stage.

The Crystal Method Live/Danger: Mon., May 11. 8 p.m., $22 ADV/$25 DOS/ four-pack general admission tickets $66 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Early Bird Gathering, featuring Boombox, JiMiller Band, and others: JiMiller Band headlines Friday. Boombox headlines Saturday night. Openers include Joe Pritchard Band, Sultans of Bing, the Groove Prophets, Greenlief, and the Flyin Jays. Admission $40 Friday through Sunday, $30 Saturday through Sunday, Fri., April 17; Sat., April 18. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park.

Aaron Goldberg Trio: Wed., April 15, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Hell's Bells (AC/DC tribute): Fri., April 17, 8 p.m., $14. Akron Civic Theatre.

Donnie Iris & the Cruisers: Sat., Apr. 25. 9 p.m., $19.50 ADV/$21 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $50 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

G. Love & Special Sauce/the Movement: Thu., Apr. 9. 8:30 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. House of Blues.

The Hold Steady: Ballroom, Mon., June 15, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland.

James Ingram: Sat., April 11, 8 p.m., $25-$65/$95 VIP post-show reception. Akron Civic Theatre.

Gregory Isaacs/the Live Wyva Band/Lionize: Fri., June 5, 9 p.m., $20. Grog Shop.

Isis: Tue., June 9, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Katz-N-Jammers, featuring Dave Katz from Ekoostik Hookah: Sat., June 13. 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody’s.

Habib Koite & Bamada: Tue., April 21, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Chuck Loeb: $25. Two shows Saturday, June 13: 8 and 10 p.m. One show Sunday, June 14: 7 p.m, Sat., June 13; Sun., June 14. Nighttown.

Edwin McCain: Wed., Aug. 12. 8:30 p.m., $19 ADV/$24 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $57 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Joel McHale: Late show added: Sat, June 20. 10 p.m., $32.50-$37.50. Lakewood Civic Auditorium.

Robin McKelle: Thu., May 7, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.
MewithoutYou/the Dearhunter/KK & His Weathered Underground: Mon., July 6, 7:30 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop.

Metallica: Thu., Oct. 15. 7 p.m., $52.50-$72.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena.

Miracle Dolls: Wed., June 24. 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody’s.

Tony Monaco Trio: Thu., May 28, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.
Sonny Moore (ex-From First to Last)/Endless Hallway: Fri., Apr. 24. 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody’s.

New Kids on the Block: Tue., June 23. 7:30 p.m., $39-$79 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena.

Peter & Gordon/Denny Laine (of Wings): Fri., May 8. The Kent Stage.

Lev Polyakin & Russian Blue: Fri., May 8, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Ramblin' Jack Elliott: Sat., May 2. The Kent Stage.
Jonathan Richman/Vic Chestnutt: Ballroom, Sat., June 27, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.

Gavin Rossdale/Endless Hallway: Thu., May 7. 8 p.m., $24.50 ADV/$28 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $72 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Kendra Shank: Sun., May 3, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.
Stenchmen/Jason Burns: At Submerged monthly dubstep party. 10 p.m., 18+ only, $5, Sat., April 18. The Euclid Tavern.

Super Diamond (Neil Diamond tribute): Fri., Sept. 25. 9 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $40 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Taylor Swift/Kellie Pickler/Gloriana: Sat., Oct. 3. 7:30 p.m., $52.50 (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena.

The US Air Guitar Championship - Cleveland Regiona: Wed., June 3. 9:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS/ four-pack general admission tickets $36 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues, Cambridge Room.

Valient Thorr/Early Man: Thu., Apr. 23. 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody’s.

Fred Wesley & the New JB's: Tue., April 14. The Kent Stage.



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation