Favorite

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Jun 23, 2009 at 12:00 PM

8a62/1245683930-yeah_yeah_yeahs.jpg

This week, we have two dozen new shows: Down, bar none the best contemporary classic-rock band, heavy as metal — imagine Led Sabbath. Supersmart pop-emo godheads Cursive. Pixies frontman Black Francis, a.k.a Frank
Black. Zydeco kings Buckwheat Zydeco. Tributes to Bowie, Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains and Soundgarden. The ongoing return of Ratt. The Yeah Yeah Yeahs. And the infectious sounds of Silversun Pickups. —D.X. Ferris

The Answer: Tue., Aug. 4. 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Black Francis (Frank Black): Thu., July 23. 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Grog Shop.

Buckwheat Zydeco/Benjy Davis Project: Thu., Aug. 20. 8 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

Charlie Christopherson: Fri., July 10. 8 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

Joao Correa Quartet featuring Jamey Haddad: Sun., Aug. 2. 7 p.m., $12 (new date and time). Nighttown.

Cursive: Wed., Aug. 29. 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Diamond Dogs (Bowie tribute): Fri., Aug. 28. 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues, Cambridge Room.

Down/Melvins: Tue., Sept. 22. 8 p.m., $29.50 ADV/$32 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $88 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Alvin Frazier: Sat., July 25. 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

The Low Anthem: Wed., Aug. 5. 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Mena: Sun., July 12. 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

The Movement: Sun., July 12. 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

The Octopus Project/Ken Rei: Sun., July 26. 8 p.m., $8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Ra Ra Riot: Sun., Sept. 13. 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Bill Ransom/Keith McKelley Quartet: Sun., Aug. 9. 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

Ratt: Sat., Aug. 1. 9 p.m., $23 ADV/$25 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $69 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Rebelution/Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad/Iration: Wed., Aug. 19. 8 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $38 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues, Cambridge Room.

Reaching Your End/Fear Me For I'll Sink This Ship/Wreak Havoc!/Legion: Sun., July 26. 6 p.m., $8 Grog Shop.

Maia Sharp: Wed., Aug. 12. 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Silversun Pickups/Cage the Elephant: Fri., Aug. 7. 8 p.m., $28 (LiveNation.com). Lakewood Civic Auditorium.

Ten (Pearl Jam tribute)/Badmotorfinger (Soundgarden tribute)/Facelift (Alice in Chains tribute): Sounds of Seattle, Radio 92.3 Cheap Date show. Sat., Sept. 12. 9 p.m., $9.23 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Ten Count Fall/the Space Pimps: Sat., Sept. 12. 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Two Hand Fools/Bankrupt & the Borrowers/Lunavelis: Mon., July 6. 10 p.m., $3. Grog Shop.

Wizards of Acoustic Guitar, featuring Doug Smith, Brian Henke, Dan Bliss, and Patrick Woods: Wed., July 15. The Winchester.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs: Tue., July 28. 8 p.m., $28 ADV/$30 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $84 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation