Favorite

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Oct 20, 2009 at 11:34 AM

30.Seconds.To.Mars.jpg

This week’s big new shows include Jared Leto’s 30 Seconds to Mars and the return of Raekwon. —D.X. Ferris

CANCELED
Enter the Haggis: Wed., Nov. 4. Beachland.
The Damned: Wed., Oct. 21. House of Blues.

THIS JUST IN
Auburn Records 25th Anniversary Concert: Destructor/Breaker/Shok Paris/Manimals/Wretch/HATE/Black Death AD (Black Death tribute featuring members of BD, Sacred Few and Mandrake)/Alternate Reality: Destructor performing Maximum Destruction in its entirety. Hosted by Germany's Iron Ingo (Metal-Rules.de) and Chris E. (Cellbound). Free admission., Sat., Dec. 12, 4 p.m., Ballroom. Beachland.

The Boys From County Hell (Pogues tribute): Wed., Dec. 23, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $40 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

John Cowan Band's Christmas Bluegrass Show: Sun., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., Ballroom, $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland.

Brian Culbertson's A Soulful Christmas, with special guest Michael Lington: Sat., Dec. 12, 7 p.m., $25 ADV/$38.50 reserved. House of Blues.

Grand Buffet/Blackwell/Vice Verses: Wed., October 28. 8 p.m., Tavern, $7. Beachland, 15711 Waterloo Rd., 216-383-1124.

Iwrestledabearonce/Miss May I/Inhale Exhale/Of Machines: Wed., Dec. 16, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Bill Kirchen's Holiday Honky Tonk Show: Sat., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., Tavern, $15. Beachland.

Raekwon: Thu., Dec. 10, 6:30 p.m., doors 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$20 DOS, or ticket-CD combo $20 ADV/$25 DOS. Peabody's.

Raquy & the Cavemen: Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Waterloo Café.

30 Seconds to Mars: Radio 92.3's Holiday on Mars, Sat., Dec. 19, 7 p.m., $25 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $75 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Tags: , ,

Speaking of...

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2015 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation