Favorite

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Oct 12, 2010 at 11:30 AM

Jay Farrar and his guitar are coming to the Kent Stage
  • Jay Farrar and his guitar are coming to the Kent Stage

Sam Adams: Wed., Nov. 24, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $54 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Mose Allison: Two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $25, Tue., Nov. 9. Nighttown.

The Bar-Kays/Slave/Con Funk Shun/the Dazz Band/Ohio Players/Zapp: Sat., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m., $47.50-$57.50 (PlayHouseSquare.org). Palace Theatre.

Boys From County Hell (Pogues tribute): Thu., Dec. 23, $10 GA ADV (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Brewer & Shipley/Aztec Two-Step: Fri., Oct. 22. The Kent Stage.

Cazzura: Thu., Dec. 23, 6:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's.

Chimaira Christmas XI: Thu., Dec. 30, $20 GA ADV (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Donna the Buffalo: Sun., Dec. 12. The Kent Stage.

Eddie From Ohio/Vienna Teng: Sat., Nov. 20, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage.

Eden Brent: Fri., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester.

Eisley: $12, Mon., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m. Musica.

Enter the Haggis: Thu., Nov. 11. The Kent Stage.

Jay Farrar (Son Volt, Uncle Tupelo): Sun., Nov. 14. The Kent Stage.

Filter: Tue., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

Glass Harp: Fri., Dec. 3. The Kent Stage.

Greeley Estates/Tides of Man/A Bullet for Pretty Boy: Wed., Dec. 15, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Handel's Messiah Rocks: With choir, orchestra, and rock band, Sun., Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m., $10-$55 (PlayHouseSquare.org). Palace Theatre.

Hawthorne Heights/the Story Changes: Fri., Dec. 17, 7 p.m., $10. Musica.

Sophie B. Hawkins: Tue., Nov. 2. The Kent Stage.

Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks: Thu., Dec. 9. The Kent Stage.

Hinder/My Darkest Days: Wed., Nov. 17, $23.50 GA ADV (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Josh Hoge/Todd Carey/Isaac Russell: Sun., Dec. 12, $10 GA ADV (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Job for a Cowboy/Skeletonwitch/Misery Index: Tue., Dec. 14, 6:30 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Kilimanjaro (members of As Tall as Lions)/If These Trees Could Talk: 7:30 p.m., $8, Fri., Oct. 22. Musica.

Le Jazz Hot Quartet (aka Hot Club of SF): Sat., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Lestat/the Azoic/Filament 38/Mercury Project: Fri., Nov. 12, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

MS White/Armor for the Broken: 6:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS, Mon., Nov. 29. Peabody's.

Over the Rhine: Sat., Dec. 4. The Kent Stage.

John Pizzarelli: Two shows nightly: 6 and 8 p.m., $40, Sat., Nov. 20 and Sun., Nov. 21. Nighttown.

Kelly Richey: Sat., Nov. 27. The Winchester.

Dex Romweber Duo (from Flat Duo Jets)/the Taxidermy Spcial/the Velvematics: 8 p.m., $10. Musica, 51 E. Market St., 330-374-1114.

Steve Smith's Raga Bop Trio: 7 p.m., $20, Tue., Nov. 16; Wed., Nov. 17. Nighttown.

Stevie Stone: Sun., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Rockstar Cleveland.

Twiztid: New Year's Evil 3, doors 8 p.m., $25 ADV/$30 DOS, Fri., Dec. 31. Peabody's.

U2/Interpol: Tue., Jul 26. $30-$250 (LiveNation.com). Final date of US tour. Heinz Field, Pittsburgh.

Loudon Wainwright III/Shawn Colvin: Fri., Nov. 19, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage.

Tony Joe White/Billy Smith Band: $15, 9 p.m. Musica, 51 E. Market St., 330-374-1114.

Zumba Party: Sun., Oct. 24, 6:30 p.m., Ballroom, $15. Beachland.


CANCELED:
Paul Anka: Fri, Oct. 15. State Theatre, PlayhouseSquare Center.

Follow us on Twitter: @clescenemusic

Tags: , ,

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation