Favorite

Music Saves Listening Party 

9 p.m. Monday, January 24, no cover. At the Beachland Tavern, 15711 Waterloo Rd., 216-383-1124.

11779.0.jpeg
In the long-forgotten days of yore, our forefathers and foremothers and foreuncles and fore-cool-older-sisters would gather and stay up late into the night, sharing prized platters of new vinyl. Despite the fact that they really do sound better, the records are gone, but the listening party remains. Between performances by experimental singer-songwriters Mike Machine and Mike Uva, the kind folks from Music Saves (15801 Waterloo Road) will grace the Beachland crowd with samples of new releases from Low, Bright Eyes, Ani DiFranco, Lou Barlow, and other people who faithfully entertain you. No money? Stop in for cheap PBR pounders and record company giveaways.

Speaking of Previews

Latest in Makin' the Scene

More by D.X. Ferris

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Staff Pick Events

  • Josh Gondelman @ Hilarities Comedy Club

    • Wed., June 29
  • Red Grant @ Improv Comedy Club & Restaurant

    • Thu., June 30
  • Outdoor Movies at Crocker Park @ Crocker Park

    • Thu., June 30, Thu., July 7, Thu., July 14, Thu., July 21, Thu., July 28, Thu., Aug. 4, Thu., Aug. 11 and Thu., Aug. 25

Facebook Activity

© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation