Favorite

Team Fright Birthday Party 

Featuring Team Fright and the Balomai Brothers. Saturday, February 26. $1. Pat¹s in the Flats, W. 3rd St. and Literary Rd., Tremont, 216-621-8044.

2659.0.jpeg
Last we heard from Team Fright, the lads' indie rock sounded pretty promising. But their latest EP, Basement Birthday Party, edges away from the garage and into thick discordant punk that evokes mid-career Ramones. The sudden addition of so much heft led us to ask team leader Wred Fright some hard questions. For the record, he denies ever injecting steroids into guitarist Moko Fright, drummer Kong Fright, bassist 75 Fright, or Yankees first baseman Jason Giambi.

Speaking of Previews

Latest in Makin' the Scene

More by D.X. Ferris

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Staff Pick Events

  • Josh Gondelman @ Hilarities Comedy Club

    • Wed., June 29
  • Red Grant @ Improv Comedy Club & Restaurant

    • Thu., June 30
  • Outdoor Movies at Crocker Park @ Crocker Park

    • Thu., June 30, Thu., July 7, Thu., July 14, Thu., July 21, Thu., July 28, Thu., Aug. 4, Thu., Aug. 11 and Thu., Aug. 25

Facebook Activity

© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation