Favorite

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Mar 27, 2007 at 1:27 PM

Barenaked Ladies come to town June 17
This week, 38 new shows including Britain's lovely Lily Allen, arena-rock icons Rush, and mope king Morrissey. THIS WEEK: SUNDAY, ARPIL 1 The Moog: 7 p.m., no cover (all ages). Happy Dog, 5801 Detroit Ave., 216-651-9474. THIS JUST IN Bryan Adams/George Thorogood & the Destroyers: Fri., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m., $25/$39.50/$55 (LiveNation.com). Tower City Amphitheater. Lily Allen: Mon., June 4, 7 p.m. House of Blues. Barenaked Ladies: Sun., June 17, 7:30 p.m., $29.50/$47.50/$60 (LiveNation.com). Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: Fri., June 1, 7 p.m., $23. House of Blues. The Bravery: Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Agora Ballroom. Chicago/America: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $25.75/$57.50/$75.50 (LiveNation.com). Tower City Amphitheater. !!!: Mon., May 21, 10 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Coffinberry CD release/This Moment in Black History/the Lindsay/Series: Sat., May 5, 9 p.m., $5. Beachland Tavern. Don Caballero: Sat., May 26, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. The Drams (ex-Slobberbone): Fri., June 29, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern. Gran Bel Fisher: 11 p.m., free show in the Cambridge Room following Mat Kearney's show the HOB Music Hall, Fri., April 6. House of Blues. Chris Garneau: Tue., May 22, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern. Wayne Hancock: Fri., June 22, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland Tavern. It's Only Rock & Roll: Sat. May 19, 6 p.m. Rock Hall fundraiser featuring Ronnit Spector, Billy Squier, Mitch Ryder, Tone Loc, Deniece Williams, Dr. Hook, A Taste of Honey, and Tom Cochrane. $10-$3,000 (Ticketmaster). J. Medicine Hat: Mon., May 21; Tue., May 22. The Funny Stop Comedy Club. Candye Kane/Blue Lunch: Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Richard Lloyd (ex-Television): Wed., May 16, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Los Straitjackets', featuring Little Sandy: Rock en Espa< \#150>ol kids' show: 1-4 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS, Sat., April 28. Beachland Tavern. May Daze 2: Angel Alanis/Nini Anthony/the Bridgade/DVS/Evasion/Robtronix: and others, Sat., May 19. View Cleveland. Melt Banana: Sun., June 17, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. The Moody Blues: Sun., July 22, 7:30 p.m., $29.50/$45/$55 (LiveNation.com). Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. Morrissey/Kristeen Young: Thu., May 17, 7:30 p.m., $42.50 (LiveNation.com/ Tickets.com). State Theatre. John Nemeth: Fri., April 27, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. The Pack/Huey/Lil' Mama/Sunny Valentine: Tue., May 22, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Agora Ballroom. Papa Grows Funk: Fri., May 18, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Wilbert's. Ralph's World: Morning show, doors 9 a.m, Sat., June 9, $15. House of Blues. Robert Randolph & the Family Band: Wed., May 2, 8 p.m., $25. House of Blues. RatDog/Keller Williams: Mon., July 16, 6:30 p.m., $33.50/$35 (LiveNation.com). Tower City Amphitheater. The Recipe: Sat., April 28, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Reverend Raven & His Chain Smoking Altar Boys, featuring Madison Slim: Thu., May 3, 8:30 p.m. Wilbert's. Rush: Thu., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m., $24/$49/$59/$69 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center. Bob Schneider (and band): Mon., April 9, 8 p.m., $15. Agora Ballroom. Scott Blasey (Clarks frontman, solo): Wed., April 18, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under (all ages). Lime Spider. Solillaquists of Sound/DJ J Storm/Greyskul: Wed., May 9, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. Son Volt: Tue., June 12, 9 p.m., $20. Beachland Ballroom. TruMystic: Sat., May 19, 9 p.m., $8. Wilbert's. Weird Al Yankovic: Fri., July 6, 7:30 p.m., $22.50/$37.50/$45 (LiveNation.com). Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. CANCELED RTX/Totimoshi: Thu., May 10. Beachland Tavern. NEW DATE Maia Sharp: Wed., April 11, 9 p.m., $15. Nighttown. SPECIAL No ticket service fees for Blossom and Tower City Amphitheater shows via LiveNation.com Saturday, March 31, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation