Vote Here and Now for Best of Cleveland 2017®!

Favorite

Wednesday, April 18, 2007

The Latest Concert News

Posted By on Wed, Apr 18, 2007 at 1:07 PM

Count 'em: 52 new shows this week. Dave Matthews. A couple guys from Night Ranger. Eddie Money. Raging metal from the Sounds of the Underground. Beatles, Megadeth, and Metallica tributes. The Olympic Ass-Kickin' Team. And a couple guys from the Doors, with the guy from Fuel on vocals. Really. THIS WEEK: THURSDAY Horrible Fest: Thursday features No Peace, Pulling Teeth, McSchitz, We March, and Terrible Twos. Now That's Class, 11213 Detroit Ave. THIS WEEK: FRIDAY Earlybird Gathering: Friday features Zen Tricksters, the Fareed Haque Group, and Groove Prophets. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park,12001 SR 282. Horrible Fest: Friday features the Darvocets/Out with a Bang, Shoot it Up, Homo Stupids, River City Tanlines, and American Cheeseburger. Now That's Class, 11213 Detroit Ave. THIS WEEK: SATURDAY Earlybird Gathering: Saturday features One Under, Moser Woods, EP3, the Chicago Afrobeat Project, JiMiller Band, Big Brother's Brother, Jones 4 Revival, Audio Euphoria, and Solar Fire light show. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park, 12001 SR 282. Horrible Fest: Saturday features Bill Bondsmen, Holy Shit, the State, the Inmates, Live Fast Die, Candy Snatchers, and Chronic Seizure, April 19-21. Now That's Class, 11213 Detroit Ave. THIS WEEK: TUESDAY VNV Nation/And One/Encoder: 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's, 2083 E. 21st St., 216-776-9999. THIS JUST IN Awesome Color: Tue., June 5, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern. Tim Barry (of Avail): Thu., June 14, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. Walter Beasley: Sat., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $35. Tangier Cabaret. BlossomBlast/Spring Hookah: With Ekoostik Hookah, the Boogie Hustlers, the Chef Dave Band, the Sim Edmond Band, Seepeoples, Alex Bevan, Sultans Of Bing, the Burning River and, JP & the Chatfield Boys, Boombox, the Dan Wilson Quintet, Cherylann Hawk, Willy Mac Music, Danny Longhair & Friends, and others, Fri., May 4 and Sat., May 5. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park. Buckwheat Zydeco: Tue., June 12, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Catherine/It Prevails/Every Bridge Burned: Mon., May 14, 7 p.m. Pirate's Cove. The Chariot/Misery Signals/I Hate Sally: Wed., June 27, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Cowboy Junkies: Fri., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m., $23.50/$32.50/$35 (LiveNation.com). Cain Park. The Damnation of Adam Blessing: Sat., April 28, 8:30 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. Tangier Cabaret. Def Leppard: Fri., July 13, time and price TBA (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center. Degameth (Megadeth tribute)/Whiplash (Metallica tribute): Sat., May 19, 9 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Detroit Cobras/Dan Sartain/the Willowz: Sat., July 14, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Don Dixon & the Jump Rabbits: Fri., June 8, 9 p.m., $10. Lime Spider. 40 Cal: Dipset Bash, also featuring Stack Money Mafia, CMO, Jiddo, the Steye Kings, Hillside Boys, Bruzer Ent. Kappa Squad, Midwest Thugs, and Lil L, with pole dancing contest, rap off, and more, Thu., May 10, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. Front Line Assembly/Acumen Nation/the Start: Sat., May 5, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Geezero: Human Fund benefit featuring Dave Mason, J.D. Souther, and New Riders of the Purple Sage: Sun., Aug. 12, 6 p.m., $25/$32.50/$39.50 (LiveNation.com). Cain Park. God Forbid/PKS: Mon., June 11, 7 p.m. Peabody's. John Gorka: Sat., April 28, 8 p.m. Happy Days Visitor Center. Hard Day's Night (Beatles tribute)/Jimmy Pou: An Evening With George Harrison: On main stage. East Side stage features Relentless. Sat., June 16, 7:30 p.m., free. Downtown Massillon. (Hed) P.E./Danny Diablo/Mower/Villebillies: Wed., May 16, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Hellyeah (featuring Vinnie Paul)/Bloodsimple: Fri., May 25, 7 p.m., $18.50. House of Blues. Ari Hest/the Damnwells/Julian Velard: Wed., June 6, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. The High Strung: Thu., May 24, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under (all ages). Lime Spider. Robert Earl Keen: Thu., June 14, 7 p.m., $18.50. House of Blues. Dave Matthews Band/Pete Yorn: Mon., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $40/$65 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center. Peter Mayer: Sat., April 28, $12 ADV/$15 DOS (half price for kids). Uncle Waldo's Coffee House. MewithoutYou/Piebald/Manchester/the Snake the Cross the Crown: Thu., June 21, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop. Eddie Money: Fri., May 11, 8 p.m., $38. Tangier Cabaret. Peter Mulvey: Thu., May 17, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. John Nemeth/Blue Lunch: Wed., May 2, 8:30 p.m. Wilbert's. Ted Nugent: Wed., June 13, 7 p.m., $29.50 (Ticketmaster). House of Blues. The Olympic Ass-Kickin' Team (featuring the Yayhoos' Terry Anderson): Mon., May 21, 8:30 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern. The Pietasters: Fri., June 29, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Riders on the Storm (Doors material, featuring Ray Manzarek, Robby Krieger, and ex-Fuel singer Brett Scallions)/the Bangkok Five: Thu., May 24, $28 GA. VIP tickets include opera box, meet-and-greet with band and T-shirt (Ticketmaster). House of Blues. River City Rebels/Asinine: Wed., May 30, 7 p.m. Pirate's Cove. The Rosebuds: Wed., May 30, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. The Scintas: Fri., July 13, 9 p.m.; Sat., July 14, 9 p.m.; Sun., July 15, 8 p.m., $55/$75/$85. Tangier Cabaret. Tommy Shaw & Jack Blades: Wed., May 30, 8 p.m., $33. Tangier Cabaret. Skinlab/Will Haven/Ankla/Hostility: Thu., May 17, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Sounds of the Underground: Featuring Gwar, Chimaira, Every Time I Die, Job for a Cowboy, Necro, Darkest Hour, Amon Amarth, Acacia Strain, the Devil Wears Prada, Heavy Heavy Low Low, the Number 12 Looks Like You, Goatwhore, This is Hell, and 2 Cents. Sat., July 21. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Stinking Lizavetta/Signal 30/Dogkuff: Sat., May 26, 9 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Tarbox Ramblers: Tue., May 1, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Teeth of the Hydra/Insurrect/Duma: late show, Fri., April 20, 10 p.m., $6. Grog Shop. 3 Inches of Blood/Insurrect/Solipsist: Sun., April 29, 7 p.m., $10. Pirate's Cove. The Tragically Hip/Wintersleep: Wed., May 16, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues. Treasure Cat (Will from Karma to Burn)/Apostle: Thu., June 7, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$10, 18-20. Lime Spider. Tubring CD release/Mensrea (members of Gwar)/Psyopus/Foxy Shazam: Wed., May 9, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Unholy/Apiary/Year of Destruction: Lambgoat.com presents, Sun., June 3, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Kate Voegele: Cambridge Room, Thu., May 24, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Zappa Plays Zappa: Dweezil Zappa and members of Frank Zappa's band play the music of Frank Zappa, Sat., July 28, 8 p.m., $25/$39.50/$49.50 (LiveNation.com). Cain Park. CANCELED Lily Allen: Mon., June 4. House of Blues. Chicago/America: Sat., June 16. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Electrelane/the Blow/Tender Forever: Mon., May 21. Grog Shop.
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation