Tuesday, May 22, 2007

This Just In... Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, May 22, 2007 at 12:53 PM

This week, 33 smokin’ shows to report, from American Dog to Ze Renato Trio. Plus Counting Crows, Live, and Collective Soul on one bill at your favorite minor league ballpark. And Sanjaya! American Dog: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m. Hi-Fi Concert Club. American Idol Live: Scheduled to appear: Melinda Doolittle, Gina Glocksen, LaKisha Jones, Sanjaya Malakar, Chris Richardson, Haley Scarnato, Chris Sligh, Jordin Sparks, and Phil Stacey, Mon., Aug. 13, 7 p.m., $39.50-$70 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Avett Brothers: Sun., July 8, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Black Lips/Selmanaires: Wed., Sept. 26, $10. Beachland Ballroom. Lewis Black: Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $45.50-$59.50 (LiveNation.com/Tickets.com). State Theatre. Circa 1939: Mon., July 2, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. The Click Five: Wed., June 20, 9 p.m. House of Blues. Cold As Life/Merauder/H8 Inc.: Fri., June 1, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's. Counting Crows/Live/Collective Soul: Tue., July 24, 6:30 p.m., $49.75 (Ticketmaster, kids under 12 get in free). Classic Park (formerly Eastlake Stadium). The Cured (1980s Cure tribute)/Blasphemous Rumors (Depeche Mode tribute): Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $12.50. House of Blues. Delta Legion/Kacie Sheik: Fri., June 22, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$18, 20 and under (all ages). Lime Spider. Dios: Fri., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$8 DOS. Grog Shop. Donald Malloy Quartet: Wed., June 27, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Ezra Furman & the Harpoons: Fri., July 13, 9:30 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. The Go/Freer/Boatzz: Wed., June 27, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Great American Taxi (featuring Leftover Salmon's Vince Herman): Fri., June 1, 9:30 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. The Heavy Pets: Wed., July 25, 8 p.m., $8. Agora Ballroom. Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit (ex-Drive by Truckers): Thu., July 19, 8:30 p.m., $12. Beachland Tavern. Made Out of Babies/Mouth of the Architect/Red Giant/Hells Information: Tue., July 10, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Motion City Soundtrack/the Forecast/the Higher/Sherwood: Mon., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $20. Agora Ballroom. The Ohio Sky (ex-Apollo One) CD release/Phistine Verona/Audiblethread: Fri., June 15, 9 p.m., $7. House of Blues. Nick Oliveri & the Mondo Generator/Circus Diablo: Tue., Aug. 7, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Alice Peacock: Sat., June 16, 9 p.m., $12. Sat., June 16, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. Q-Burns Abstract Message: Sat., June 9. Touch Supper Club. Rasputina/My Brightest Diamond: Tue., Aug. 7, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop. Recloose: Fri., June 8. Touch Supper Club. Red Wanting Blue: Sat., June 9, 9 p.m., $5. Fat Jimmy's. The Redwalls/Robbers on High Street/User Sets Mode (ex-Racermason): Fri., July 6, $8. Beachland Tavern. Ted Riser: Now and Then (material from the Marshall Band, Ryzr, and Ted Riser)/Mike Hill Project/Steve Jochum Band/x (Deep Purple tribute)/Vicious Circle (Skynrd tribute)/Deja Voodoo Band/the Burnt River Band: At Greater Cleveland Monster Bike Rally, Sat., Aug. 25, 3 p.m., $15. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Ruby on the Vine (featuring Myrna Marcarian from Human Switchboard): Thu., July 19. Beachland Tavern. Second Movement: Tue., June 19, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Carl Allen-RodneyWhitaker Quintet: Wed., June 6, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Ze Renato Trio: Sat., July 7, 9 p.m.; Sun., July 8, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. - D.X. Ferris

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Site Search

Facebook Activity

© 2014 Cleveland Scene: 1468 West Ninth Street, Suite 805, Cleveland, OH 44113, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation