Favorite

Tuesday, July 31, 2007

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Jul 31, 2007 at 10:49 AM

ryan%20adams.jpg
Ryan Adams and the Cardinals rock the Lakewood Civic on Oct. 27.
The hits keep comin': 40 new shows this week. Former Mushroomhead frontman J. Mann and dancer Roxxy reunited with the masked assault-metal squad for an old-school show. Alt-country troubador Ryan Adams (not the “Summer of ’69” guy). Hank Williams III with a heavy metal set. Black metal from King Diamond. Girl metal from Kittie. And the Dropkick Murphys, the band that played the hard-hitting song that rolled over the opening credits of The Departed. And so much more. Read on to get the full line-up ... This Just In: Ryan Adams & the Cardinals: Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $25/$35 (LiveNation.com/Ticketmaster). Lakewood Civic Auditorium. Anuna: Sun., Oct. 28, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$49.50 (LiveNation.com or PlayHouseSquare.org). Allen Theatre. Atreyu/Haste the Day/It Dies Today: Sun., Sept. 16, 6:30 p.m., $19.99. House of Blues. Balkan Beat Box: Mon., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. David Bazan (of Pedro the Lion)/All Smiles (Jim Fairchild, ex-Grandaddy): Wed., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Cleveland Americana Music Festival: Featuring the Tabloid Twangers, California Speedbag, the Silvertones, Hayshaker Jones, Miss Firecracker, Bobby Lanphier, Bill Crompton, Cleveland Country Band, and others. $5, with barbecue, Sun., Sept. 2. Parish Hall. Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Fri., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Drive-By Truckers: Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Dropkick Murphys: Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30 p.m. Agora Theatre. Dwele/AB & the Souljourners: Sun., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Enter Shakari: Fri., Sept. 7, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Enslaved/Arsis: Wed., Nov. 14, 7 p.m., $16 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. Hank (Williams) III & Assjack/Those Poor Bastards: Sat., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $20. Grog Shop. Katatonia/Scar Symmetry/Insomnium/Swallow the Sun: Wed., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. Phil Keaggy & Glass Harp/the Codetalkers/Sultans of Bing: Sun., Sept. 2. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park. King Diamond/Kreator/Leaves Eyes/Cellador: Thu., April 10, 7 p.m., $30 ADV. Peabody's. Kittie/It Dies Today/Bring Me the Horizon/Blessed by a Broken Heart: Sun., Sept. 16, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Last Comic Standing: Thu., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m., $10-$35 (Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. Jens Lekman: Thu., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom. Lillian Axe: Tue., Sept. 18, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Live: Wed., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $35. House of Blues. Raul Malo (of the Mavericks): Thu., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Anya Marina: Wed., Aug. 15, 9 p.m., $10. The Winchester. Clay McClinton: Wed., Sept. 19, $5. Savannah Bar & Grille. Mushroomhead/Cold Hand of Christ: Old-school show featuring J. Mann and Roxxy. Fri., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$23 DOS. Peabody's. Mute Math/Eisley: Thu., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $15. House of Blues. Matt Nathanson: Thu., Sept. 27, 8:30 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. OM/Daniel Higgs (of Lungfish): Thu., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Party of Helicopters: Wed., Aug. 29, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$10, 18-20. Lime Spider. Porcupine Tree: Mon., Oct. 22, 7 p.m., $23. House of Blues. Portia Surreal: Thu., Aug. 30, 10 p.m. Velvet Dog. Tesla: Mon., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $35. House of Blues. Six/IRY/Junket: Thu., Aug. 9, $10. Hi-Fi Concert Club. The Thermals: Fri., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom. Tokyo Rose/Peachcake/Driving East/Made in Canada: Sat., Sept. 22. Agora Ballroom. Twiztid: Thu., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$23 DOS. Peabody's. Two Gallants: Sat., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Jennifer Wertz (of Rusted Root)/Chittlin': Thu., Sept. 6, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd tribute): Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $16.50. House of Blues. Yellow Man: Tue., Oct. 2, 7 p.m. Peabody's. SOLD OUT Jesse Lacey/Kevin Devine/Grace Read: Thu., Aug. 9, 9 p.m. Grog Shop. Motion City Soundtrack/the Forecast/the Higher/Sherwood: Mon., Aug. 6. Agora Ballroom.
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2016 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation