Favorite

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

This Just In: 33 new concerts, live in front of your naked, steaming eyeballs

Posted By on Tue, Oct 23, 2007 at 6:51 PM

Have a blue Christmas with the Black Keys. Get ready to rock -- and dance -- with Electric Six. Soak in the ska with Westbound Train. Groove to the smooth sounds of Rotting Christ. Prepare for some of pop-punk’s finest with the Starting Line & the Almost. And brace yourself for the return of three local legends: Cobra Verde, Michael Stanley, and the Raspberries. -- DX Ferris CANCELED: Psychic TV: Mon., Nov. 12. Grog Shop. THIS JUST IN: Australian Pink Floyd (Pink Floyd tribute): Tue., Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m., $20-$35 (LiveNation.com,Ticketmaster). Canton Civic Center. The Black Keys: Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $25. Akron Civic Theatre. Blimp (Zeppelin tribute)/Sonic Temple (Cult tribute): Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Brother Blues Band/BMZ/the Itz: Ballroom, Sun., Nov. 25, 7:30 p.m., $5. Beachland. An Evening With Cabinet: Ballroom, Sun., Dec. 23, 8 p.m., $7. Beachland. Carlos Jones & the PLUS Band/Broke by Monday: Wed., Dec. 26, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Cobra Verde/Dreadful Yawns/Expecting Rain: Ballroom, Wed., Nov. 21. Beachland. Dillinger Escape Plan/A Life Once Lost: Tue., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's. The Dirtbombs: Tavern, Sat., Nov. 24, 9 p.m. Beachland. Disaster Strikes/Resistant Culture/Raw Sewage: Wed., Nov. 14, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. Electric Frankenstein/Street Devils/GT 40s: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Electric Six/We Are the Fury: Sat., Dec. 8, 10 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Eternal Legacy: Sat., Dec. 29, 8 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. The First Waltz 2007: Cocktail party, with heavy hors d'oevures, silent auction, and live entertainment by Jackson Rohm, Jim Miller, Carlos Jones, Walkin' cane, Kristine Jackson' Basically Blue, and more, Fri., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., $125. House of Blues. Lair of the Minotaur/Schnauzer/Doktor Bitch: Fri., Dec. 7, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. Artie Lange/the Reverend Bob Levy: With others, Fri., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $44-81.50 (Tickets.com). State Theatre. Margot & the Nuclear So & Sos/Le Loup: Tavern, Sun., Dec. 9, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland. Michelle Shocked: Ballroom, Wed., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland. Musical Box (early Genesis tribute): Sun., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., $10-$38.75 (Tickets.com). State Theatre. Polka Freakout, featuring Brave Combo's Bubba Hernadndez: Ballroom, Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland. Poobah: Tavern, Sat., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $6. Beachland. Raspberries: Fri., Dec. 14, 7:30 p.m., $10-$75 (Tickets.com). State Theatre. Dax Riggs (of Deadboy & Elephantmen)/Beaten Awake/the Muttering Retreats: Tue., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Ringworm/Pulling Teeth/Frightener/Inmates: Tue., Oct. 30, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. Rotting Christ/Immolation/Belphegor/Averse Sefira: Mon., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Christian Scott: Tue., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Soilwork/Antenora/Solipsist: Mon., Dec. 3, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's. Spottiswoode & His Enemies/Spouse: Tavern, Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland. Michael Stanley & the Resonators, with Jonah Koslen: Friday, December 28 show is unplugged. Saturday, December 29 show is electric. Both shows 7 p.m., all tickets $30. First 250 people to buy tickets receive a free copy of Stanley's The Soft Addictions Album. House of Blues. The Starting Line/the Almost: Sun., Dec. 9, 6:30 p.m., $18.50. House of Blues. The Sword/Valient Thorr/Black Cobra: Wed., Dec. 12, 7:30 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Westbound Train: Sat., Dec. 8, 5:30 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Katt Williams: American Hustle DVD premiere, Thu., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $11.50. House of Blues.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2015 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation