Tuesday, March 11, 2008

This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Mar 11, 2008 at 9:31 AM

tim%20fite.jpg
Tim Fite, at the Grog April 13.
This week, 52 new shows. Nobody’s got more - and even if they did, they wouldn’t love you like Scene loves you. Funny man Eddie Izzard brings his show to town. Off-beat singer-songwriter Tim Fite visits to Grog. Artful Dodger comes back to help you relive some glory days. And much, much more. Read on for the full schedule. -- D.X. Ferris SOLD OUT My Chemical Romance/Billy Talent/Drive By: Theater, Tue., April 22, 7 p.m. Agora. NEW DATE Alex Bevan:, Sat., April 5, $10 ADV/$12 DOS. The Kent Stage. Half Pint Jones: Fri., April 11, 9 p.m., $8. Wilbert's. THIS JUST IN Amplexus/Bonk/APG/Sighlo: Fri., May 30, 8 p.m., $6. Agora. Animosity/First Blood/For Fallen Dreams/Embrace the End/Cholera: Sat., May 3, 7 p.m., $12. The Davenport. Artful Dodger: Theater, Sat., May 3, 8 p.m., $24.95. Agora. The Avett Brothers/Jessica Lea Mayfield (formerly Chittlin)/Justin Gordon: Ballroom, Sun., May 18, 8:30 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland. Harvey Bainbridge (ex-Hawkwind) featuring the Solar Flare Light Show: Mon., April 21, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Bedlight for Blue Eyes: Mon., March 24, 7 p.m., $13 ADV/$17 DOS. Pirate's Cove. Boom Box /ModQuad/Broke By Monday: Fri., March 21, $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. The Legendary Junior Brown: Ballroom, Sat., June 21, 8:30 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland. Celtic Thunder: Mon., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $37.50-$57.50 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Delta Highway: Fri., April 18, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Eoto (featuring String Cheese Incident's Michael Travis)/Telepath: Mon., April 21, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. The Everybodyfields: Tavern, Sat., May 24, 8:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland. Film School: Tavern, Wed., May 14, 8 p.m., $8/$5 advance tickets available at Music Saves. Beachland. Tim Fite: Sun., April 13, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. Kristy Hanson/Maura Rogers/Jim Snively: Sat., April 19, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. Eddie Izzard: 8 p.m. both nights, $35-$75 (Tickets.com), Fri., May 23; Sat., May 24. Allen Theatre. Jazzam: Fri., May 23, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Jupiter One: Sun., April 13, 7 p.m., $6. Peabody's. Jon Justice: Sat., April 12, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. Kamelot/Edguy: Fri., Oct. 17, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$23 DOS. Peabody's. Killwhiteydead/Carnifex/Dance Club Massacre/the Demonstration: Wed., July 9, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Jump in the Sach: Monthly roots-rock-rockabilly riot, hosted by alt-burlesque troupe the Pussyfoot Girls. This month, rock and roll dance party, with Memphis Morticians, El Muchaho, Hot Trash's DJ Erin, and a performance by the Pussyfoot Girls, Fri., April 4, 9 p.m., $5. Sachsenheim Hall. Kings of the Iron Mic: Fri., May 23, 9 p.m. Fri., May 23, 9 p.m. Grog Shop. Langhorne Slim/Jakeway/Oppenheimer: Wed., March 26, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. Mensrea: Thu., May 1, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate's Cove. Marcus Miller (Miles Davis, Luther Vandross): Two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $30, Sun., April 13, $20. Nighttown. Stacy Mitchhart & Blues You Can Use: Fri., April 11, $15. Savannah Bar & Grille. Mushroomhead: Sun., April 27, 7 p.m., $16 ADV/$20 DOS. The Barn. Obituary/Dying Fetus: Tue., May 13, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. The Ocean/Kylesa/Lair of the Minotaur: Tue., May 27, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Otep/Creature Feature/Eyes Set to Kill/A New Revolution: Thu., April 10, 7 p.m., $15. Peabody's. Paleface: Sat., May 10, 9 p.m., $8. Wilbert's. Retribution Gospel Choir: Sun., June 8, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Reverend Raven & the Chain Smokin' Altar Boys: Fri., April 18; Sat., April 19. Fat Fish Blue. Rock the Puzzle: Cleveland Rocks Autism: 7 p.m. to 1 a.m., with food, wine tasting, and bands: Second Place, Breakfast Club, Nick Zuber Band, Disco Inferno, Stan Miller, and the Extremes, Sat., April 26. House of Blues. RPG (featuring members of Lamb of God)/Red Giant: Sat., May 31, 9 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Japhy Ryder/The Dave Kasper Quartet: Fri., May 9, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Syren Band: Sat., March 29, 10 p.m., $5. Lydia's Bar. Sigh/Zimmer's Hole (members of Strapping Young Lad)/Unexpect: Sat., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's. Silence of a Silhouette CD release, with Affiance, Arbors End, and the Critically Acclaimed: Ballroom. New date, Sat., April 5, 7 p.m., $10. Agora. Singer (members of US Maple, 90 Day Men, and Lichens): Tavern, Wed., May 7, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland. 16 Volt/Bella Morte: Fri., June 27, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's. Alex Sklonick (Testament, TSO) Trio (jazz guitar): Fri., March 21, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes: Sat., April 5, 8 p.m., $27.50. House of Blues. Still Remains/Catherine/Emarosa/Whisper: Ballroom, Mon., April 28, $10. Agora. Sunpower (Belgium): Thu., March 27, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. The Swell Season (Glen and Merketa from Once movie): Sun., May 11, 9 p.m., $7. Allen Theatre. Tech N9ne/Paul Wall/Ill Bill/Marz: Two nights, Sat., May 3, 7 p.m.; Sun., May 4, 7 p.m., $25 ADV/$29 DOS. Peabody's. The IRS Movement/the FUP/Marvalous/Quentin McCain: Sun., March 30, 6:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Rockstar Cleveland. Troubadors of Divine Bliss: Sat., April 5, 10 p.m., $5. Lydia's Bar. Vital Remains/Forged in Flame: Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Michelle Wilson, with Blue Lunch, featuring Scott Shetler: Fri., March 28, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Yo Majesty/Does It Offend You: Wed., May 14, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Site Search

Facebook Activity

© 2014 Cleveland Scene: 1468 West Ninth Street, Suite 805, Cleveland, OH 44113, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation