Favorite

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

This Just In: Dave Matthews, Foo Fighters lead the week's concert announcements

Posted By on Tue, Mar 25, 2008 at 10:46 AM

dave.jpg
Dave Matthews broods at Blossom in July.
This week, 54 new shows, delivered to you under sniper fire. The biggest shows of the summer are here, including a full Warped Tour lineup, the Dave Matthews Band, Maroon 5 & Counting Crows, Poison, Jonny Lang, Iron Maiden, and the Foo Fighters. Big club shows from the Bad Plus, Diddy’s Danity Kane, the overrated prog hacks of the Mars Volta, She Wants Revenge, and the Summer Slaughter Tour. Cure tickets go on sale Saturday, and read on for limited-time specials. Click “more” for a full rundown. – D.X. Ferris SPECIALS: Live Nation hosts Freeview ay Saturday, March 29 at Time Warner Cable Amphitheater and Blossom Music Center, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tickets for shows at those venues will be sold without a service charge. Free parking and refreshments will be provided. Ticket purchasers will receive a free pair of tickets to Taste of Cleveland at Time Warner Cable Amphitheater. THIS JUST IN: The Bad Plus: 7 p.m. both nights, $20, Tue., May 13; Wed., May 14. Nighttown. Bitch & the Exciting Conclusion (ex-Bitch & Animal)/Black River Baby/Early Girl: Wed., April 9, 7 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. Black Dahlia Murder/Vader/Kataklysm/Cryptopsy/Despised Icon/The Faceless/Aborted/Psycroptic/Whitechapel: Summer Slaughter Tour, Sat., June 21, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. Peabody's. Blood on the Wall: Wed., May 21, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. BoneTosser/Switchblade Saints/Cheap Tragedies: Sun., June 22, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Cartel: Sun., April 27, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Cello Celli: Sun., April 27, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. Cross Canadian Ragweed: Fri., June 13, 7 p.m., $16. House of Blues. The Cure/65 Days of Static: Wed., June 18, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Driver Side Impact/You Me & Everyone We Know: Early show, Sun., April 6, 5 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Dannity Kane/Day 26/Donnie Klang: Making the Band 4 Tour, Wed., May 28, 7 p.m., $32. House of Blues. Death Cab for Cutie/Rogue Wave: Fri., June 13, 8 p.m., $32.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. Driver Side Impact/Tub Ring/Crash Romeo/School Boy Humor: Mon., April 14, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody's. Earth Wind & Fire: Sat., July 26, 8 p.m., $42.50 general admission/$59.50-$69.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. Electric Frankenstein/American Speedway/Forged In Flame/Superbuick: Sat., July 26, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Freddy Cole Quartet: Two shows nightly: 7 and 9 p.m., $30, Mon., April 14; Tue., April 15. Nighttown. Filthy Rotten Sex Machine: Mon., April 28, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. First Light: Ten-year reunion show, Sat., June 21, 8 p.m., First Light. Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. Foo Fighters: Fri., July 25, 7:30 p.m., $27-$47 (General admission tickets $47; LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. French Kicks: Wed., May 28, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Jim Gaffigan: Sat., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., $42.50 (LiveNation.com or PlayHouseSquare.org). Palace Theatre. Grave/Monstrosity/Macabre: Thu., May 22, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. The Guts: Thu., May 1, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$20 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Duke Heitger: Tue., May 6, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Wayne Henderson: Sun., May 4, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. The High Kings (Finbarr Clancy, Martin Furey, Brian Dunphy, and Darren Holden): Wed., April 30, 7:30 p.m., $22.50-$57.50 (PlayHouseSquare.org). Allen Theatre. Iron Maiden: Performing mostly 1980s material, Thu., June 12, 7 p.m., $20 lawn/seats $35-$69.50/$59 lawn four-packs/$69.50 general-admission pit tickets (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. Jonas Brothers: Fri., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $25 lawn/$49.50-$65 reserved seats (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. KC & the Sunshine Band: At Marc's Great American Rib Cook-Off and Music Festival. $7 adult/free, kids 12 and under/VIP tickets available (Ticketmaster or LiveNation.com), Mon., May 26. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Jonny Lang: At Marc's Great American Rib Cook-Off and Music Festival, Fri., May 23, $7 adult/free, kids 12 and under/VIP tickets available (Ticketmaster or LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Long Road, featuring David Budin: Tue., April 8, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. Kellie Lynne/Lawless/the Kurtis Klay Band: Ballroom, Sat., July 26, 8 p.m., $6. Agora. Maroon 5/Counting Crows: Tue., Aug. 26, time and price TBA (Ticketmaster or LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center. The Mars Volta: Wed., May 14, 8 p.m., $35. Agora. Dave Matthews Band: Wed., July 30, 7 p.m., $40 lawn/$70 reserved seats (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. Edwin McCain: Wed., June 25, 7 p.m., $18.50. House of Blues. James McMurty: Ballroom, Fri., May 9, 9 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland. Mega '80s: 1980s reto party and tribue, with live music, videos, and more, Fri., April 25, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Misery Signals/Evergreen Terrace: Sun., May 11, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Geoff Muldaur: Wed., May 7, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Overkill/Toxic Holocaust/Warbringer: Sun., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's. Poison/Dokken/Sebastian Bach: Thu., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $15 lawn/$25-$59.50 reserved seats/$45 lawn four-pack (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. Seether/Flyleaf/Red: At Marc's Great American Rib Cook-Off and Music Festival. $7 adult/free, kids 12 and under (Ticketmaster or LiveNation.com), Sun., May 25. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. She Wants Revenge/Be Your Own Pet/the Virgins/the Switches: Fri., June 6, 7 p.m., $16. House of Blues. Dennis DeYoung & the Music of Styx: At Marc's Great American Rib Cook-Off and Music Festival. $7 adult/free, kids 12 and under/VIP tickets available (Ticketmaster or LiveNation.com), Sat., May 24. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Tokio Hotel: Sun., April 20, 6 p.m., $22. House of Blues. Trailer Choir: Fri., April 4. Hall of Famers. Type of Negative/Kingdom of Sorrow (featuring Jamey from Hatebreed and Kirk from Down/Crowbar)/Soil: Tue., May 13, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues. Virginia Coalition/Mike Genovese/Pete Nischt: Sat., April 5, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Vans Warped Tour: Bands scheduled to appear at Cleveland: Against Me!, Aggrolites, Alesana, Anberlin, Angels and Airwaves, As I Lay Dying, August Burns Red, Automatic Love Letter, Beat Union, Bedouin Soundclash, Blake, Bouncing Souls, Broadway Calls, Charlotte Sometimes, Classic Crime, Cobra Starship, Evergreen Terrace, Every Avenue, Everytime I Die, Family Force 5, Forever the Sickest Kids, From First to Last, Greeley Estates, Gym Class Heroes, Horrorpops, Jack's Mannequin, Just Surrender, Katy Perry, Madina Lake, Mayday Parade, MC Chris, Norma Jean, Oreska, Paramore, Pennywise, Pierce the Veil, Protest the Hero, Reel Big Fish, Relient K, Say Anything, Set Your Goals, Shwayze, Story of the Year, Street Dogs, the Academy Is, the Audition, the Briggs, the Bronx, the Color Fred, the Devil Wears Prada, the Fabulous Rudies, the Higher, the Lordz, the Pink Spiders, the Saint Alvia Cartel, 3OH!3, We the Kings. Pre-sale tickets $27-$28.50 now via www.WarpedTour.com through Friday, March 28. Pre-sale includes ticket, Warped comp CD, and prize-drawing entry. General admission tickets $37.25 via Ticketmaster and LiveNation.com beginning Saturday, March 29, Thu., July 17. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Bobby Watson/Greg Abate Quintet: 9 p.m. both nights, $20, Fri., May 9; Sat., May 10, $20. Nighttown. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd tribute): Performing set of Floyd classics, followed by The Wall in its entirety, Sat., July 26, 8:30 p.m., $19.50 general admission/$27.50 reserved seats/$60 four-pack (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Zodiac Mindwarp/Ironhead/Luxury Pushers: Thu., Oct. 2, 9 p.m., $10. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2015 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation