Favorite

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

This Just In: Black Crowes, Billy Bob Thornton announce Cleveland shows

Posted By on Tue, Apr 29, 2008 at 10:59 AM

BlackCrowes02.jpg This week, 41 new shows -- so Superman that, Soulja Boy! Country king Tim McGraw returns for an outdoor show at Blossom. Billy Bob Thornton’s band is coming to the Beachland, and the Black Crowes mount a two-night stand at House of Blues. Read on for a full rundown, and visit every Tuesday for the latest, biggest concert announcements. -- D.X. Ferris CANCELED Tribute to the Godfather of Soul: Bootsy Collins and TheHardestWorkingBand: Tue., May 6. House of Blues. THIS JUST IN Anita Renfroe: A Night of Laughter: Benefits the Oak Clinic, Sat., June 7, 7 p.m., $26 (Ticketmaster). Akron Civic Theatre. Bellrays/Architects/Cobra Verde: Thu., May 22, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. The Black Crowes/Grace Potter & the Nocturnals: Both nights 7 p.m., $42.50, Tue., July 29; Wed., July 30. House of Blues. Blueprint/Illogic/Edotkom/Snub Zero/Tut: Fri., June 6, 9 p.m. Grog Shop. The Brave Combo: Sat., May 17, 7:30 p.m., $15. Grog Shop. Breakfast Show (Paris): Wed., July 9. Roc Bar. Martey Casey (of Rock Star: INXS): Fri., May 9, 7 p.m., $8. Roc Bar. The Casualties/the Episodes: Thu., July 10, 7 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Destructor: Auburn Records presents, Sat., July 12, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Diamond Dogs (Bowie tribute): $7. The Winchester. Jakob Dylan: Tue., June 24, 7 p.m., $17. House of Blues. Enter the Haggis: Tavern, Thu., May 22, 8 p.m., $12. Beachland. Fink & Jawyay: Fri., June 13, 8 p.m., $8. B-Side Liquor Lounge. Five Horse Johnson/Suede Brothers/the Brought Low: Sat., July 12, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Hi-Fi Concert Club. Roberta Flack: Benefit for Cleveland School of the Arts. Tickets $125, including concert, and post-event celebration featuring music and food, Sat., May 17, 7 p.m. John Hay High School. Full Blown Chaos/Shai Halud/Epicuria: Fri., July 18, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Gogol Bordello: Sat., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $18.50. House of Blues. Helio Sequence/Houseguest/Good Touch Bad Touch: Tavern, Tue., May 27, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland. Ivan Lins: Wed., May 28, two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $30. Nighttown. Joan of Arc: Fri., July 25, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. The Jonbenet: Tue., June 3, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate's Cove. King Khan & the Shrines: Tue., July 22, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Lisa Lampanelli: Sat., June 21, 8 p.m., $36.75 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). E.J. Thomas Hall at University of Akron. Tom Lellis/Toninho Horta Quartet, featuring Jamey Haddad: Tue., May 20, 7 p.m., $25. Nighttown. Mayflowers Fest: Friday night features Boombox. Saturday features the Pnuma Trio. Lineup includes Lovewhip, the Macpodz, Papadosio, Jeff Bujak, the Bob Niederriter Quartet, Aleph-1, EP3, Ultaviolet Hippopotamus, Grown Folks, Hampster Pants, and lights by Solar Fire Lightshow. $45, Friday through Sunday. $35, Saturday through Sunday. Admission includes camping, Fri., May 16; Sat., May 17. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park. Tim McGraw/Jason Aldean/Halfway to Hazard: Wed., July 2, 7:30 p.m., $25-$55 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. The Mothertruckers/Hayshaker Jones: Tavern, Thu., May 8, 9:30 p.m., $10. Beachland. Pabst Polka Party, featuring the Johnny Koenig Band: Ballroom, Fri., May 30, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland. Stephen Pearcy (of Ratt)/Billy Morris Band/Sacred 13: Mon., May 5, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Phantom Rockers/Koffin Kats: Tavern, Sun., July 20, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland. Pinche Gringo: Wed., May 7. The Matinee (Akron). RX Bandits/Portugal the Man: Tue., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop. Matthew Ryan vs. the Silver State/Jon Dee Graham: Tavern, Wed., May 14, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland. Silver Apples/Loto Ball Show: Fri., June 20, 9 p.m., $10. Fri., June 20, 9 p.m., $10. Fri., June 20, 9 p.m., $10. Fri., June 20, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Billy Bob Thornton: Ballroom, Wed., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland. Three Miles Out CD release: Sun., June 8, 7 p.m., $5. House of Blues. The Trews: Cambridge Room, Wed., June 4, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Walls of Jericho/36 Crazyfists: Thu., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Carolyn Wonderland: Tavern, Tue., June 24, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland. Lizz Wright: Thu., June 5, $15. House of Blues. Jenny Owen Youngs: Tavern, Sun., July 13, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2015 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation