Tuesday, May 20, 2008

This Just In: The Hold Steady leads the latest new concerts

Posted By on Tue, May 20, 2008 at 8:24 AM

Power rockers the Hold Steady lead this week’s list of 30 choice new shows, the rest of which range from a Monkee to Mushroomhead. Read on for a full rundown. – D.X. Ferris CANCELED: Alejandro Escovedo: Tue., June 10, 8:30 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland. THIS JUST IN: Bernard Allison: Tue., July 15, 9 p.m., $15. The Brothers Lounge. The Ben Barrs/Steve-O (of Magnum Opus): Sat., June 28, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. Breaker/Wretch/Ground Zero/Lick the Blade: 7 p.m., $10 (all ages), Sat., June 14. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Ryan Cabrera: Tue., June 17, 8 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Grog Shop. Dr. Dog: Ballroom, Mon., Aug. 4. Beachland. Michale Graves (ex-Misfits)/the Achievers: Sun., June 1, 8 p.m. Ghoulardi's Bar & Grille. Grupo Fantasma: Ballroom, Fri., June 20, 9 p.m. Beachland. Travis "Moonchild" Haddix: Fri., June 6, 9 p.m., $5. Fat Fish Blue. Fareed Haque: Fri., July 18, 9:30 p.m., $10. The Brothers Lounge. The Hold Steady: Ballroom, Thu., July 17, 9 p.m. Beachland. The Hush Sound/the Cab: Sun., July 13, 6 p.m. Grog Shop. JamBang/the Texas Corrugators (both featuring Black Flag guitarist Greg Ginn): Jam-funk experience with big-screen projections, Fri., June 13, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Shooter Jennings: Ballroom, Thu., June 26, 8:30 p.m. Beachland. JW Jones: Both nights 9 p.m., $10, Fri., June 13; Sat., June 14. Fat Fish Blue. Sonny Landreth: Ballroom, Sun., June 29, 8 p.m. Beachland. Locomotive Thundercock: Fri., June 27, 10 p.m. Grog Shop. Mad-Sweet Pangs: Sat., July 12, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. John Nemeth: Fri., July 11, 9 p.m., $8. The Brothers Lounge. Set Free Among the Dead CD release: Fri., June 27, 8 p.m. Hi-Fi Concert Club. Todd Rundgren: Sun., June 29, 7:30 p.m., $29.50. House of Blues. Peter Tork (of the Monkees)/Michael Jantz: Sat., July 5, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. (216) [members of Mushroomhead]/Scalera/St. Diablo: Fri., Aug. 8, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Type O Negative/Wednesday 13/Soil: New support acts for rescheduled show, Thu., July 3, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues. Valient Thorr/Early Man/Monotonix: Wed., July 23, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. ZO2/Rewired: Fri., June 13, 8 p.m. Ghoulardi's Bar & Grille.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Facebook Activity

© 2015 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation