Tuesday, June 17, 2008

This Just In: The lastest concert announcements. Drink slowly to avoid brain freeze

Posted By on Tue, Jun 17, 2008 at 9:43 AM

This week, 27 new shows, with hot hipster metal from Bang Camaro, Australian singer-songwriter Missy Higgins (above) , and acoustic sensation Wild Carrot. Read on for the full rundown. -- D.X. Ferris NEW DATE: Coldplay: Tue., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$89.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. CANCELED: Cinderella/Warrant/Lynch Mob/Lynam: Sat., July 19. House of Blues. THIS JUST IN Bang Camaro: Mon., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Cleveland Jazz Project: Thu., Aug. 14, $10. Nighttown. DEVOtional: Ballroom, boon, $20. Devo convention, with memorobilia and live entertainment, including tributes, Sun., Aug. 31. Beachland. Sam Getz (of Kate Voegele band) and the Vig: Fri., July 25. The Winchester. The Greencards/Jedd Hughes/Chris Castle: Tavern, Thu., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland. Greg Klyma/Trailer Trash Band/the Finer Things: Ballroom, Thu., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $8. Beachland. Missy Higgins: Ballroom, Sun., July 20, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland. Chris Hillman: Ballroom, Wed., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland. Scott Holt: Thu., July 24 and Fri., July 25. Fat Fish Blue. King Khan/the Shrines: Tue., July 22, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Ernie Krivda & the Art of the Trio: Thu., July 24, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Matt & Kim: Sat., Aug. 2, 10 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Matt Pryor (the Get Up Kids)/New Amsterdam: Wed., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Monotonix /Team Robespierre/Crystal Antlers/Totally Michael/comedy by Hannibal Burres/Nick Flanagan: F. Yeah Tour '08, with art and more, Sat., July 5, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. The Mother Truckers: Tavern, Thu., July 24, 8:30 p.m., $10. Beachland. Nebula/Totimishi: Tue., Aug. 26, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Ken Peplowski: Thu., July 17, 7 p.m., $25. Nighttown. Brady Rhymer & the Little Band That Could: Two shows: 11 a.m. and 2 p.m., $10-$20 (Tickets.com), Sat., Nov. 22. Allen Theatre. Jill Scott: Sat., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $60.50-$76 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Allen Theatre. The Secret Handshake and Breathe Carolina: Early show, Sat., Aug. 2, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Bobby Selvaggio: Sun., July 27, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. An Evening With Shurman and Friends: Ballroom, Sun., July 13, 7 p.m., $8. Beachland. Esperanza Spalding: Wed., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Summer of Hate Festival, with the American Werewolves and others: Including Widsom in Chains, Crowd Deterrent, Stout, Know the Score, Coffin Brothers, Taste the Steel, Unreal City, Right Idea, Triceratops, No End in Sight, Stay, Backhand, and Gutter Star, 7 p.m., $6, Sat., June 28. Peabody's. Ten Out of Tenn: Late show feat. Griffin House, Katie Herzig, Trent Tabbs, Tyler James, Jeremy Lister, Butterfly Boucher, KS Rhoads, Matthew Perryman Jones, Erin McCarley, and Andy Davis, Wed., July 30, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Trachtenburg Family Sideshow Players: Fri., June 20, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Wild Carrot: Sat., June 26, 7:30 p.m. Cain Park.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Site Search

Facebook Activity

© 2014 Cleveland Scene: 1468 West Ninth Street, Suite 805, Cleveland, OH 44113, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation