Tuesday, May 5, 2009

The Complete 2009 Indians At-Bat Music Guide

Posted By on Tue, May 5, 2009 at 1:58 PM


The Indians media relations guru Bart Swain must love me. One minute I'm e-mailing about Keith Woolner and the next minute I'm sending him questions about the music all the guys use when they're up at the plate.

Anyway, there's a lengthy piece and a lengthy Q&A from Keith Woolner, the Indians Manager of Baseball Analysis and Statistics, later today or early tomorrow. For now, here's a complete list of all the Tribe's at-bat music selections (and entrances for relievers and pitchers) for anyone who cares.

Josh Barfield: "Go Getta" — Young Jeezy; "Like Father, Like Son" — Lil' Wayne.
Rafael Betancourt: Spanish songs
Asdrubal Cabrera: Spanish songs
Fausto Carmona: "Stronger" — Kanye West
Jamey Carroll: "Jump" — Van Halen; "Ants Marching" — Dave Matthews Band; "Pink Houses" — John Mellencamp
Shin-Soo Choo: "Shoulder Lean" — Young Dro featuring TI
Vinnie Chulk: "Everyday I'm Hustlin'" — Rick Ross
Trevor Crowe: "Day Glo" — Iglu & Hartly; "Let it Rock" — Kevin Rudolf and Lil' Wayne
David Dellucci: "Symphony of Destruction" — Megadeath; "Snap Yo Fingers" — Lil Jon and Sean Paul; "Devil's Dance" — Metallica; "Godfather theme"
Mark DeRosa: "KASHMIR" — Led Zeppelin; "FOR WHOM BELL TOLLS" — Metallica; "MCFEARLESS" — Kings of Leon; "I Cant Stay" - The Killers
Ben Francisco: "Amazing" - Kanye West; "Ambitions as a Writer" (instrumental version) - Tupac
Ryan Garko: "No Matter" — Ti
Travis Hafner: John Cena - "My Time is Now"; Suicidal Tendencies - "I Shot the Devil"
Aaron Laffey: "Breathe Into Me" — R.E.D.
Cliff Lee: "Bullet With Butterfly Wings" - Smashing Pumpkins; "Rocket" - Smashing Pumpkins
Jensen Lewis: Dark Knight theme
Victor Martinez: four unknown Spanish songs
Carl Pavano: "My Way" — Limp Bizkit
Jhonny Peralta: unknown Spanish songs
Rafael Perez: unknown Spanish songs
Anthony Reyes: "Afterlife" — Avenged Sevenfold
Kelly Shoppach: "Come with Me" - P Diddy & Jimmy Page; "Save A Horse" - Big & Rich
Grady Sizemore: "No More Tears" — Ozzy
Joe Smith: "So Cold" — Breaking Benjamin
Jeremy Sowers: "Banquet" - Bloc Party; "Clothes Off"-Jermaine Stewart; "Driver's Seat" - D.H.T; "Pot Kettle Black" - Wilco; "No Easy Way Out" - Robert Tepper
Jake Westbrook: "Small Town" — John Mellencamp
Kerry Wood: "Welcome to the Jungle" — Guns 'N Roses

Comments (5)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation