Music in the Air

The Darkness PlayStation Xbox 360 Publisher: 2K Games
Platform: PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Price: $59.99
ESRB Rating: M (for Mature)
Score: 6 (out of 10)
The Cleveland Orchestra performs its first Blossom Festival concert of the season tonight, and the program explodes with the sounds of summer. Conductor James Gaffigan leads the group through four playful pieces that should resonate beautifully at Blossom Music Center: Mozart's Overture to Don Giovanni, Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 2, Don Juan by R. Strauss, and Respighi's The Pines of Rome. Pianist Cristina Ortiz — a master on the keys whose recordings include works by Mozart and Rachmaninoff — is the featured soloist. Grab a blanket, pack a picnic, and soak in the alfresco music. It doesn't get much better than this.
Sat., July 8, 8 p.m.
Like this story?
SCENE Supporters make it possible to tell the Cleveland stories you won’t find elsewhere.
Become a supporter today.
Scroll to read more Things to Do articles


Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.