Wonder Full

The Darkness PlayStation Xbox 360 Publisher: 2K Games
Platform: PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Price: $59.99
ESRB Rating: M (for Mature)
Score: 6 (out of 10)
What do you get when you cross “Superstition” with Bring in Da Noise, Bring in Da Funk? You get Wonderland – a two-act, tap-dancing extravaganza set to the music of Stevie Wonder. Starring Cleveland native Sarah Savelli, the show -- which makes its world premiere at Playhouse Square tonight -- features live music by the Afro-Cleveland Orchestra with guest vocalists. Savelli, who created Wonderland, and four other dancers also hot-step to some of Wonder’s original recordings, which will be pumped through the Playhouse’s speakers. Expect to hear Wonder classics like “Living for the City,” “You Haven't Done Nothin’,” and “You Are the Sunshine of My Life,” while the tap-tap-tapping of 10 fast-moving feet echoes across the stage. If he could see it, Stevie would be flattered.
Sat., Feb. 17, 8 p.m.

About The Author

Scroll to read more Things to Do articles
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state.
Help us keep this coverage going with a one-time donation or an ongoing membership pledge.


Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.