Favorite

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Apr 21, 2009 at 9:00 AM

b1a1/1240318181-slayer.jpg

There's a whopping 37 new shows this week, including Toby Keith, Marilyn Manson/Slayer and Incubus. But they’re all going to have to crank it up extra if they’re gonna out-loud Jucifer. —D.X. Ferris

NEW VENUE
Disturbed/Killswitch Engage/Lacuna Coil/Chimaira: Doors 2 p.m., music starts 2:30, with tattoo artists, booths, and more. Side stage: Spineshank, Bury Your Dead, Crooked X, Born of Osiris, and After the Burial. $39.75 (Ticketmaster), Sun., May 3. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

NEW DATE
Ballyhoo/the B Foundation/Tropidelic: Date TBA, Thu., June 4, 8 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

CANCELED
Kevin Rudolf/Hyper Crush/Cash Cash/the Audition/Go Crash Audio/Jeremy Greene: Tue., April 28. House of Blues.

NEW
The Appleseed Cast: Wed., June 3, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Au Revoir Simone/Findlay Brown/the Breakdown: Fri., June 26, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Better Than Ezra/Tyrone Wells: Tue., June 23, 7:30 p.m., $19.50 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $58 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Mike Birbiglia: Fri., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $28.50 (LiveNation.com or House of Blues box office). Lorain Palace Theater.

Black Moth Super Rainbow: Sat., June 27, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

The Dogs: Tavern, Thu., June 18, 9 p.m. Beachland.

Eternal Legacy/HATE/Trazom: Sat., May 16, 8 p.m., $5, 21+. Maple Grove.

Freemont John: Cafe, Tue., May 5, 9 p.m., $5. Agora.

Holy Fuck/Crocodiles: Thu., May 28, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

I Was A King: Tavern, Wed., May 27, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland.

Incubus/the Duke Spirit: Greatest hits tour, Wed., July 29, 8 p.m., $42.50 (LiveNation.com or House of Blues box office). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Inward Eye/Everything Zen: Sun., April 26, 8 p.m., $7. Grog Shop.

Jay Reatard/TV Smith of the Adverts: Sun., June 28, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Joe/Chico DeBarge: Wed., June 24, 4 p.m., $27 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $81 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Jucifer/Stinking Lizaveta/Darsombra/Own Weather: Sat., May 23, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Junkrod Joe & The Cadillac Hearse: Cafe, Fri., July 24, 9 p.m. Agora.

Toby Keith/Trace Adkins: Fri., June 19, 7:30 p.m., $25-$65/four-pack general admission tickets $99. Blossom Music Center.

Marilyn Manson/Slayer/Killswitch Engage/Trivium/Bullet for My Valentine/Cannibal Corpse: Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival. Also featuring Job for a Cowboy, Behemoth, Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel, and Metal Mulisha MX team., $39.50-$49.50/four-pack lawn tickets $79 (starting Mon., April 27). $10 lawn tickets Fri., April 24-Sun. April 26 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster), Fri., July 31, 2:15 p.m. Blossom Music Center.

Natalie Portman's Shaved Head: Tue., June 23, 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Pansy Division/the Hollywood Blondes: Thu., June 18, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Richard Thompson: Fri., June 12, 8 p.m., $25. The Kent Stage.

Straylight Run/Lovedrug: Mon., June 1, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

The Juan Mclean/the Field: Wed., June 17, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

The Waybacks: Tavern, Tue., June 9, 8:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.

Wussy: Tavern, Thu., June 11, 8 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Young Love/Paper Route: Thu., June 4, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Zee Avi: Late show, 10 p.m., $8, Sun., June 7. Grog Shop.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation