Favorite

Thursday, June 4, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Thu, Jun 4, 2009 at 11:00 AM

b7cc/1244126636-lita_ford.jpg
C-Notes has 35 new shows for you this week. Emo: Copeland. Christian Metal: August Burns Red. Soldier from the 70s: Peter Frampton. '80s Hair-Metal Hottie: Lita Ford. And much, much more … —D.X. Ferris

Sikiru Adepoju & Afrika Heart Beat/Raquy & the Cavemen: Ballroom, Starwood Festival presents, Sat., July 18, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland.

Amplexus/Sighlo/Shelflyfe/Drop to Zero Cambridge: Cambridge Room, Thu., July 30, 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. House of Blues.

Anal Cunt/Easy Action (members of Negative Approach)/Strong Intention: Sun., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

August Burns Red: Mon., July 13. Musica.

Benefit for B: Fundraiser evening for Brandon Hiller, Fri., July 24, 9 p.m., $40 ADV/$45 DOS. House of Blues.

Black Skies: Wed., June 17. Spitfire.

Carbon Leaf: Cambridge Room, Sun., June 14, 9:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $45 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Copeland/Sherwood/Anchor/Braille (featuring Anberlin singer Jeff Christian): Mon., July 20, 7 p.m., $12 ADV (Ticketweb, $2 under-21 charge at show. All ages). Musica.

Davilla 666/Manequin Men: Tavern, Sat., July 11, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

Deastro/D.D. Newmole/the Sleeps /THUNR PUNCH DJ: 9 p.m., $5 ADV/$7 DOS, Mon., June 15. B-Side Liquor Lounge.

Les Dudek/Kristine Jackson: Sat., June 27, 9:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. The Brothers Lounge.

Lita Ford: Sat., Sept. 5, 9:15 p.m., $7-$22 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Peter Frampton: Fri., Sept. 4, 9:15 p.m., $7-$32 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Green Jelly/the Radioactive Chicken Heads/Rosmary's Billygoat: Thu., June 25. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

Ground Zero/Lick The Blade/Virgin Killer: 9 p.m., $5 (21+), Sat., June 20, 8 p.m. Maple Grove.

Gypsy Relic/iphonic: Cambridge Room, Sat., Aug. 8, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues.

Trevor Hall: Tue., Aug. 4, 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $30. House of Blues.

I-Phonic: Sat., June 20, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

Jehovah's Waitresses: Sat., Aug. 1, 8 p.m. Grog Shop.

Packway Handle Band: Tavern, Thu., July 30, 8 p.m., $8. Beachland.

Project Object (Zappa tribute featuring Ike Willis and Don Preston): Ballroom, Sun., July 5, 8 p.m., $18. Beachland.

Psychostick/Fisticuff: Fri., July 24, 8 p.m., $10. The Outpost Concert Club.

Roomful of Blues/Rhythm Syndicate: Sat., June 20, 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. The Brothers Lounge.

Rupa & the Fishes: Tue., June 16, 8:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Wilbert's.

Savoy Brown, featuring Kim Simmonds (full band show): Fri., Sept. 25. The Winchester.

Shai Hulud/Reign Supreme/the Carrier/Above This Fire: Sat., July 25, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Michael Stanley & the Resonators: Mon., Sept. 7, 6 p.m., $7-$22 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

The Airborne Toxic Event/the Ohio Sky: Cambridge Room, Radio 92.3 Cheap Date show, 8 p.m., $9.23, Tue., Aug. 4, 8 p.m. House of Blues.

Three Blue Lights (formerly Granville)/Joe Sumph: Fri., July 10, 10 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Thriving Ivory/Tyler Hilton: Sun., July 19, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Daniel Tosh: Fri., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $28.50 (LiveNation.com). Lakewood Civic Auditorium.

Twelve21: Sat., July 4, 8 p.m., $5. Grog Shop.

We Came As Romans/the World Alive/Belle Epoque: Wed., Aug. 12, 6 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Nat & Alex Wolff (of the Naked Brothers Band): Tue., Aug. 11, 6:30 p.m., $25 ADV/$27 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $75 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Zoso (Zeppelin tribute): Sat., Aug. 29, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation