Favorite

Monday, June 29, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Mon, Jun 29, 2009 at 3:58 PM

Chiddy Bang: 9 p.m., free 21+/$5 18-20, Sun., Sept. 6. B-Side Liquor Lounge.

The Clumsy Lovers: Tavern, Fri., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Cracker: Ballroom, Fri., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland.

Marshall Crenshaw: Tavern, Tue., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland.

DEVOtional: Ballroom. Devo convention, with merch, entertainment, and more. Noon, $20, Sat., Aug. 29. Beachland.

Jonathan Edwards: Ballroom, Sat., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $28 ADV/$30 DOS. Beachland.

Ethyx/Olivia Mancini & the Mates: Sat., July 11, 8 p.m., $8. Wilbert's.

Grammar Debate/Adam & Dave's Bloodline (ex-Marah, Squad Five-0): 9 p.m., $10, Fri., Aug. 14. Wilbert's.

Gringo Star: Tavern, Mon., Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Iphonic/Naming the Fallen/Copycat Crises: Thu., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's.

Eddie Jobson: The Ultimate Zero Project: Ballroom, Fri., Aug. 21, 8:30 p.m., $28 ADV/$30 DOS. Beachland.

Ian McLagan: Tavern, Sun., July 19, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland.

Michelle Malone: Tavern, Mon., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $12. Beachland.

Michael Burks/Juke Hounds: Thu., July 30. Wilbert's.

Mother Mother/Posh Army: Tue., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $7. Grog Shop.

Mudvayne/Black Label Society/Bury Your Dead: Wed., July 29, 8 p.m., $33. Covelli Centre (Youngstown).

Mutemath: 7 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com), Sat., Sept. 26. House of Blues.

Nebula/the Entrance Band/Forged in Flame: Sun., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Portugal the Man/Analog: Fri., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Powerman 5000: Fri., Oct. 30, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Red Wanting Blue: Fri., July 10, 8 p.m., no cover. Barley House.

Rosewood Thieves: Tue., July 14, 8 p.m., $8. Wilbert's.

RoverFest 2009, featuring Saliva, DMC, and more: Also comedian Jim Florentine, local bands, and more. After-party at Sin Nightclub. 4 p.m., $6 DOS/$10 DOS, Fri., July 24. Voinovich Park.

Tom Russell: Tavern, Wed., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $20. Beachland.

Seneca (Ireland): Wed., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $7. Wilbert's.

Sonata Arctica: Fri., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $16 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

These United States: Tavern, Wed., Aug. 19, 8:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland.

They Might Be Giants: Ballroom. 8 p.m., $22 ADV/$25 DOS, $2 surcharge ages 14-20, Thu., Oct. 15. Beachland.

Vader/Warbringer/the Amentia: Decibel magazine's Nuclear Blast Winter Tour, Thu., Nov. 12, 6 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Vital Remains/Fierce Allegiance/What Lies Beneath the Tide: Wed., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

The Warlocks/the Morning After Girls/the Vandelles: Sat., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

Dale Watson & His Lonestars: Tavern, Mon., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland.

ZO2: Tue., Aug. 4. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation