Favorite

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Sep 1, 2009 at 10:42 AM

kate.jpg

We have a hot, steaming serving of 47 new concerts this week. This week’s theme: big shows in small clubs.

Nicole Atkins & the Black Sea: Tavern, Mon., Oct. 26, 8:30 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Black Cobra/Black Tusk: Mon., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Lonnie Brooks: Ballroom, Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $20. Beachland.

Bobby Broom Trio: Thu., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Dear & the Headlights/Hey Sandy CD release/A Minor Bird/Kinch: 8 p.m., $10, Fri., Sept. 18. Musica.

Devil Doll/the Hi-Risers: Ballroom, Fri., Nov. 6, 8:30 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Astral Project: Mon., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Eldar: Thu., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $20. Thu., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Enforcer (Sweden)/Mantic Ritual/Cauldron/Destructor: Tue., Sept. 22, 9 p.m. Now That's Class.

Genitorturers: Sat., Nov. 14. 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody’s.

Groundation: Balloom, Wed., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland.

Pat Harris-Thomas: Sat., Sept. 26, 9 p.m. Nighttown.

Haste the Day: Wed., Nov. 4, 6:30 p.m., $11. Musica.

Heavy Trash: Tavern, Wed., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Hit the Lights/There for Tomorrow/Vinnie Caruana/Sparks the Rescue/I Rival: Wed., Nov. 25, 6 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

Hot Club of Cowtown: Tue., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $15. Tue., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Human Rights (HR fof Bad Brains)/Miss Melvis/CD Truth: Fri., Sept. 25, 9 p.m. Now That's Class.

Sean Kingston/New Boys: Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $22.50 ADV/$25 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $68 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Kutless/Chasen/Esterlyn: Wed., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $15. Musica.

Lake with Karl Blau: Tavern, Sun., Oct. 25, 8:30 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Langhorne Slime/Dawes: Wed., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Richard Lloyd & the Sufi Monkeys (ex-Television): Sun., Sept. 20. Wilbert's.

Erin McKeown/Jill Sobule: Tavern, Thu., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $13. Beachland.

Mims/Skatterman/Snug Brim: Sun., Oct. 11. 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody’s.

Mobile Death Camp (featuring Todd from GWAR)/Zebras/Hammerloaf. Thu., Sept. 24. Now That’s Class.

Jack Oblivian & the Tennesse Tearjerks/John Paul Keith & the One Four Fives: Tavern, Tue., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

Kurt Rosenwinkel Trio: Wed., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Bobby Selvaggio Quaret, featuring Kenny Werner: Sun., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Showbread/Goodnight Caulfield/Goodnight Wednesday: Early show, Sat., Sept. 12, 6 p.m., $10 ADV. Musica.

Reed Simon, Friends and Family: Wed., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

The Subjects/Bad Veins: Tue., Oct. 27, 9:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $24 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Thursday/the Fall of Troy/Young Widows/La Dispute: Ballroom, Fri., Sept. 25, 7:30 p.m., $18. Beachland.

Kate Voegele/Green River: Wed., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $45 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Westbound Train/the Pinstripes: Cambridge Room, Tue., Oct. 6, 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Whigs/the Features: Sat., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $10. Musica.

White Denim: Sat., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

The Wonder Years/Energy/A Loss for Words/Hey Victory: Tavern, Sat., Sept. 26, 6:30 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Youth Group/Other Girls/Travis Caudle: Thu., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $10. Musica.

Tags: ,

Favorite

Speaking of This Just In, cleveland Concert Announcements

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation