Favorite

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

This Just In: Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Sep 15, 2009 at 10:47 AM

jay-z.jpg

This week’s big shows include Jay-Z, Rob Zombie and Hawthorne Heights.

Canceled
Black Tide/New Medicine: Wed., Oct. 7. Grog Shop.

This Just In
Gary Allan/Jack Ingram/the Eli Young Band: Thu., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., $28.50-$38.50 (LiveNation.com). Akron Civic Theatre.

Big Brother & the Holding Company: Thu., Oct. 22. Beachland.

Big D & the Kids' Table/Ill Scarlett: Tue., Nov. 17, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Lewis Black: Sun., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $37.50-$55/four-pack of general admission tix $99 (LiveNation.com). E.J. Thomas Hall at University of Akron.

The Black Mollys: Mon., Oct. 26, 8 p.m. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

Blink 182/Fall Out Boy /All American Rejects.: Rescheduled date, tickets for previous date will be honored, new support acts, Wed., Sept. 30, 6:30 p.m., $26-69 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center.

The Brains: Sun., Oct. 11, 8:30 p.m., $8. Beachland.

Elizabeth & the Catapult: Fri., Oct. 9. Beachland.

Farewell/the Years Gone By/Exit Cleveland: Fri., Oct. 30, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Gene Loves Jezebel (with Michael Ashton): Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

Hawthorne Heights/Just Surrender/Punchline/Monty Are I/Night Beast: Mon., Nov. 2, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Jay-Z: Thu., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., $35-$125 (LiveNation.com). Wolstein Center at CSU.

The Jealousy Curve/Don't Panic: Tue., Oct. 27, 6:30 p.m., $8. Peabody's.

Charlie Louvin/JP & the Chatfield Boys: Sat., Oct. 3. Beachland.

New Found Glory: Wed., Oct. 28, 6:30 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's.

Norma Jean/Horse the Band/the Chariot: Sun., Dec. 6, 6:30 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's.

Old Canes (with Chris Crisci from Appleseed Cast): Mon., Oct. 19. Beachland.

Project 86/Showbread/the Wedding/Children 18:3/Yearling: Mon., Oct. 19, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Roots of American Music benefit, with Michael Stanley and Alex Bevan: Sat., Oct. 10. Beachland.

Carley Tanchon/Liz Mazzei: Sun., Sept. 27. Beachland.

Veins of Jenna/Dirty Penny: Wed., Oct. 21, 8 p.m. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

We Came as Romans/Broadway: Mon., Nov. 9. Peabody's.

Wiley & the Checkmates: Sat., Oct. 31. Tavern, Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $9. Beachland.

Rob Zombie/Captain Clegg & the Night Creatures/Nekromantix: Tue., Nov. 17, 7 p.m., $36-$55 (LiveNation.com). Akron Civic Theatre.

Tags: , ,

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation