Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 10:17 AM

Maxwell: babymaking music at the Q
  • Maxwell: babymaking music at the Q

This week, we have something for everybody: Maxell, Maiden, Moody Blues and more, including Pearl Jam, the Houston Person-Pamela Luss Quintet and Kris Kristoffernson. Oh yeah, the Youngstown Elton John show is sold out. —D.X. Ferris

SOLD OUT:
Elton John: Sat., May 1, 8 p.m. Covelli Centre (Youngstown).

THIS JUST IN:
Annuals/Most Serene Republic/Gregory & the Hawk: Thu., May 6, 10 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Bane/Alpha Omega/Above This Fire/Homewrecker/Heads Held High/Toon Squad. Sun., Apr. 5. 9 p.m., $10. Now That’s Class.

Suzy Bogguss: Sat., May 22. The Kent Stage.

Jonatha Brooke: Fri., April 30, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage.

The Business (UK)/Hollowpoints/First Offense: Mon., April 26, 9 p.m., $10. Now That's Class.

Chiodos: Thu., April 15, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Driver Side Impact: Sat., March 27, 4 p.m., Tavern, $7. Beachland.

Echo & The Bunnymen/Hatcham Social: Thu., April 22, 7 p.m., $24.50 ADV. House of Blues.

Flyleaf/10 Years/Fair to Midland: Tue., May 18, 6 p.m., $25 ADV. House of Blues.

Fuck the Facts/Locusta: Sun., May 16. Now That's Class.

Jarrod Gorbel (of the Honorary Title): Fri., April 23, 6 p.m., Ballroom, $8. Beachland.
Harlem/Mystery of Two: Thu., April 29, 9 p.m. Now That's Class.

Hot Club of Detroit/Anat Cohen & Howard Alden: $25. Nighttown, 12387 Cedar Rd., 216-795-0550, www.nighttowncleveland.com/.

Houston Person-Pamela Luss Quintet: Both nights 8 p.m., $30, Fri., June 18; Sat., June 19. Nighttown.

Iron Maiden/Dream Theater: Fri., May 21, 7:30 p.m., $25-$85/four-pack of lawn seats $79 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center.

Jucifer/Trans Atlas: Fri., April 9, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop.

An Evening With Kris Kristofferson: Wed., June 9, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage.

Lady Gaga: Wed., July 14. Quicken Loans Arena. Time, ticket prices TBA.

Leatherface (UK)/the Casting Out (Nathan from Boy Sets Fire)/Ninja Gun/Fucking Cops/Two Hand Fools: Sun., May 9, 9 p.m. Now That's Class.

Maxwell/Jill Scott: Fri., May 21, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$149.50 (LiveNation.com, www.theQarena.com, Discount Drug Marts). Quicken Loans Arena.

Robin McKelle: Thu., May 13, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

The Moody Blues: Sat., July 3, 8 p.m., $29.50-$79.50 (LiveNation.com). Nautica Pavilion.

Pearl Jam/Band of Horses: Sun., May 9, 7:30 p.m., $69 (LiveNation.com). Quicken Loans Arena.

Radio Moscow/NAAM/Suede Brothers: Sun., April 18, 8:30 p.m., Ballroom, $10. Beachland.

REO Speedwagon/Pat Benatar: Sat., Aug. 21. Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City Saturday.

She & Him: Thu., June 10, 8 p.m., $22 ADV/$24 DOS. House of Blues.

Sugarland/Luke Bryan/Danny Gokey: Tickets via LiveNation.com and www.megaticket.com., Sat., June 5, 7:30 p.m., $26-$49.75/four-pack of lawn seats $79. Blossom Music Center.

Donna Summer: Fri., May 28. State Theatre, PlayhouseSqaure Center.

Mick Taylor: Sat., May 8, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage.

Tortoise: Mon., June 21, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

Tags: , ,

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.

More by Michael Gallucci

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 9, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation