Thursday, April 1, 2010

League of Proper Musicians Release New CD

Posted By on Thu, Apr 1, 2010 at 1:00 PM

Singing about cows and stuff
  • Singing about cows and stuff

The League of Proper Musicians hosts a CD-release party at 9 tomorrow night at the Brother’s Lounge.

The $10 admission gets you a copy of the album and finger food to munch while you’re listening to the band.

The quartet — which includes drummer Mike Reyes and percussionist Jason Seich from Canton, and Clevelanders Chris Hatton on guitar and Anthony Place on bass — play dynamic, loosey-goosey funk-rock with an offbeat vibe that borrows from both Primus and Bootsy Collins.

The band previously released 2008’s Mini Sharks. —Anastasia Pantsios

Tags: , , , ,



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.