Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, May 11, 2010 at 12:19 PM

Interpol: Dapper, arent we?
  • Interpol: "Dapper, aren't we?"

American Idol Live: Scheduled to appear: Didi Benami, Crystal Bowersox, Lee DeWyze, Andrew Garcia, Casey James, Aaron Kelly, Michael Lynche, Siobhan Magnus, Katie Stevens, and Tim Urban, Sat., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., $40.50-$70.50 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $124 (LiveNation.com). Quicken Loans Arena.

Backstreet Boys: Sat., June 19, 8 p.m., $35-$65 (LiveNation.com). Nautica Pavilion.

Marcia Ball: Thu., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., Ballroom, $25. Beachland.

The Black Crowes: Tue., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m., $42.50. House of Blues.

Black Mountain: Sat., July 24, 9 p.m., Ballroom, $12. Beachland.

Black Veil Brides/Vampires Everywhere/Modern Day Escape/Get Scared: Sat., July 24, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Blaze Ya Dead Homie: Wed., June 23, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Bizzy Bone: Sun., June 20. Peabody's.

Born of Osiris/Asking Alexandria/Kittie/Stick to Your Guns/Evergreen Terrace/Impending Doom/Greeley Estates/Periphery/Motionless in White/Chelsea Grin: Fri., Aug. 13, 3 p.m., $13 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's.

Zac Brown Band/Casey Dreissen/the Wood Brothers: Fri., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $20.50-$34.50/four-pack of lawn tickets $64 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center.

Nick Cannon/Spanky Hayes: Thu., Aug. 26, 7 p.m., $17.50 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $52 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Caravan of Thieves: Thu., June 10, 8:30 p.m., Tavern, $10. Beachland.

Charred Walls of the Damned (featuring Howard Stern's Richard Christy and Tim "Ripper" Owens)/Don Jamieson (of Vh1's That Metal Show): Tue., July 6, 7:30 p.m., $18 ADV/$22 DOS/$50 VIP. Peabody's.

Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers/the Bridge: Tue., July 13, 7:30 p.m., Ballroom, $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland.

Demon Hunter/Sleeping Giant: Sun., Aug. 15, 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

The Dust Busters: Sun., June 27, 8:30 p.m., $10. Arts Collinwood.

Every Avenue/Sign it Loud/the Secret Handshake/There for Tomorrow: Wed., July 28, 6:30 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Gold Motel/Skybox: Tue., June 22, 8 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Wayne Henderson: Sun., May 23, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Interpol/Twin Tigers: Fri., July 2, 7:30 p.m., $29.50 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $88 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Jah Works: Fri., Aug. 6, 10 p.m., late show. Grog Shop.

Limp Bizkit/Method Man & Redman: Mon., July 5, 7 p.m., $39.50 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Maps & Atlases/Cults: Fri., Aug. 6, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Nekromantix/Scarlet Fever: Wed. Aug 7. $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Adam Niewood Quartet: Mon., June 14, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

Xavier Rudd/Iztintaba: Fri., Aug. 27, 7:30 p.m., $18 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $54 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Reed & Bill Simon Quartet: Sun., June 20, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

Scorpions/Great White: Tue., July 6, 8 p.m., $25-$65 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Shadows Fall/Winds of Plague: Thu., July 22, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Sleigh Bells: Tue., July 13, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Steel Train/Girl in a Coma: Fri., July 16, 7:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Jimmie Vaughan & the Tilt-A-Whirl Band, featuring Lou Ann Barton and Brickhouse Blues Band: Sun., June 20, 7:30 p.m., Ballroom, $26.50 ADV/$28 DOS. Beachland.

Kurt Vile/Real Estate: Wed., July 14, 9 p.m., Tavern, $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.3

The Yardbirds: Sun., May 23, 7:30 p.m., $35-$40. Tangier Cabaret.

Tags: , ,

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.

More by Michael Gallucci

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 9, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation