EARLY BIRD TICKETS ARE NOW ON SALE FOR WHISKEY BUSINESS - BUY YOURS TODAY!

You searched for:

  • [X]This Weekend
  • [X]Limited Run
  • [X]Arts & Culture
  • [X]Theatrical Events
Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

Theatrical Events This Weekend

4 total results

The Woman in Black

Sat., Sept. 22, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2:30-5 p.m., Tue., Sept. 25, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 1:30-4 & 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 29, 2:30-5 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 30, 2:30-5 p.m., Tue., Oct. 2, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 3, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Oct. 4, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Oct. 5, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 6, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 7, 2:30-5 p.m.
phone 216-241-6000

Halloween comes early this year with a bone-chilling ghost story that will shake you to your core. Arthur Kipps never believed in the supernatural until he came face to face with evil. Tonight—desperate to exorcise his demons—he will tell his haunting tale…no matter the consequences. For over 28 years, The Woman in Black has thrilled audiences on London’s West End. Now, CPH launches the North American tour of this spine-tingling production. $25-110

https://www.clevelandplayhouse.com/shows/2018/susan-hills-the-woman-in-black
Buy Tickets

Plath & Orion

Sat., Sept. 22, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 29, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 5, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 6, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 7, 3-4:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 12, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 13, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 14, 3-4:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 19, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 20, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 8-9:30 p.m. and Sat., Oct. 27, 8-9:30 p.m.
phone 800-801-7407

Two one-act plays of chance meeting and "catch-up" conversation between two women. In both, the women address their thoughts and comments directly to the audience, as well as to each other; their poignant, telling and poetic conversations reveal plainly their individual boundaries of hope and reality. $18

An Act of God

Fridays-Sundays, 8-10 p.m. Continues through Oct. 7
phone 216-521-2540

Written by 13-time Emmy Award® winner David Javerbaum (The Daily Show with Jon Stewart), this exceptionally witty comedy delivers a new meaning to the phrase divine intervention. In An Act of God, the Almighty is back and he's got a lot to say. God, and his devoted angels, answer some of the deepest questions that have plagued mankind since Creation. The One with the first and last word on everything has finally returned to set the record straight… and he’s not holding back! “The Funniest 90 minutes on Broadway! Comedy Heaven!” – The New York Times “Wickedly funny and irreverent $10-$33

http://www.beckcenter.org/events/an-act-of-god
Beck Center for the Arts (map)
17801 Detroit Ave.
Western Suburbs
phone 216-521-2540
An Act of God

Fences

Starts Sept. 27. Thursdays-Saturdays, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Thursdays-Saturdays, 3-5 p.m. Continues through Oct. 21
phone 216-795-7077
JWeinfeld@karamuhouse.org

August Wilson’s Pulitzer and Tony Award-winning masterpiece opens the 2018-2019 season! A gripping family drama about Troy Maxson, a former star of the Negro baseball leagues who now works as a garbage man in 1957 Pittsburgh. As a black man excluded from the major leagues during his prime, Troy’s inner conflicts take their toll on his relationships with his wife and his children as they look for their own chances to fulfill their dreams. $25.00 - $40.00

https://www.karamuhouse.org/ticket-info/48
Buy Tickets
Showing 1-4 of 4 total results in this search.

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation