This is a past event.

A Classical Christmas 

When: Thu., Dec. 5 2013
With the help of pianist Jonathan Biss and conductor Leon Fleisher, the Cleveland Orchestra presents the work of renowned composer Ludwig van Beethoven as part of a special holiday program. Fleisher, who's helped produce some of the finest recordings of Beethoven piano concertos to date, and young American virtuoso Biss will join forces this evening, tomorrow and Saturday at Severance Hall to delight audiences with two of Beethoven's most prominent concertos: Piano Concerto No. 2 and Piano Concerto No. 3. Tonight's concert begins promptly at 7:30 while weekend performances begin at 8 p.m. Tickets are $49 to $162 and may be purchased online. For tomorrow's concert, anyone under 18 is free with the purchase of one adult ticket. (Alaina McConnell)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation