This is a past event.

A Classical Collaboration 

When: Sat., Aug. 1 2015
The Cleveland Orchestra and the Kent/Blossom Chamber Orchestra share the stage at Blossom tonight for a special collaborative concert. At 7 p.m., the Kent/Blossom Chamber Orchestra plays Stravinsky’s Danses concertantes and Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 1 (“Classical”). Then, at 8 p.m., the Cleveland Orchestra starts with a Dvořák tone poem and then shifts to Barber’s lyrical Violin Concerto with soloist James Ehnes. Both orchestras will then combine “side-by-side” to play Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra, a piece he wrote after moving to the United States from his native Hungary. Tickets start at $24. (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation