This is a past event.

All About Brahms 

When: Thu., Jan. 9 2014
Celebrated violinist Julia Fischer joins the Cleveland Orchestra for a weekend devoted to the music of Johannes Brahms that'll include performances of his Academic Festival Overture, Violin Concerto in D Major and Symphony No. 4 in E Minor. BBC Music Magazine has hailed Fischer as "one of the great violinists of the 21st century" and the New York Times has praised her for her "comprehensive musicianship and instrumental mastery.” This will surely produce an unforgettable concert. Tonight's performance takes place at 7:30 at Severance Hall; performances continue through Sunday. Tickets start at $31. (Cecily Rus)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation