This is a past event.


When: Sun., Nov. 22, 3-5 p.m. 2015
Phone: 216-371-3457
Price: $55.00
Johann Sebastian Bach's masterful “Wedding Cantata” will be performed by soprano Sandi Simon, Cleveland Orchestra principal oboist Frank Rosenwein, Canadian harpsichordist Christopher Bagan and a string ensemble led by Cleveland Orchestra and baroque violinist Miho Hashizume. Shostakovich’s Eighth Quartet, a portrait of war, destruction and suffering is followed by one of classical music’s greatest gems: the Ciaconna for Solo Violin by J.S. Bach. Performed in the landmark Midtown Dunham Tavern Museum. Tickets must be purchased in advance at or by calling 216-371-3457. Ticket prices are reduced for students and Heights Arts members


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation