This is a past event.

Barbecue 

When: Thu., Feb. 16, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Feb. 17, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Feb. 18, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 7:30-10 p.m., Mon., Feb. 27, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., March 4, 7:30-10:30 p.m., Mon., March 6, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., March 9, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., March 10, 7:30-10 p.m. and Sat., March 11, 7:30-10 p.m. 2017
Phone: 216-631-2727
Email: clewins@cptonline.org
Price: $12-30
www.cptonline.org/performances/seasons/2016-2017/barbecue
A hilarious and devastating dark comedy by Robert O’Hara. The pill-popping, chain-smoking and foul-mouthed O’Mallerys have gathered in their local park to share some barbecue and straight talk with their trainwreck of a sister Barbara. When the story twists to reveal two parallel families – one white, one black – the event becomes raucous and unpredictable, as racial politics collide with family stereotypes, survival, and America’s fascination with self-destruction as entertainment.

Reviews/comments
4.7 out of 5

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation