Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

This is a past event.
Many events have been canceled or postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic. Please check with any venue before leaving the house.
Better yet, don't leave the house unless you absolutely have to. Stay safe, Cleveland.

En el Tiempo de las Mariposas / In the Time of the Butterflies

When: Thu., Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m., Mon., Feb. 26, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 1, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 2, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 3, 7:30 p.m., Mon., March 5, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 9, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., March 10, 7:30 p.m. 2018
Phone: 216-631-2727
Email: clewins@cptonline.org
Price: $12-30.
www.cptonline.org/performances/seasons/2017-2018/en-el-tiempo-de-las-mariposas-in-the-time-of-the-butterflies
PERFORMED IN SPANISH WITH ENGLISH SUBTITLES. A play by Caridad Svich based on the novel by Julia Alvarez. Directed by Julia Rosa Sosa. Performed by Teatro Publico de Cleveland ensemble. A true life story revealing the beauty of courage, sisterhood and community resistance to injustice. In the dictatorial regime of General Trujillo in the Dominican Republic, four sisters—code-named “the butterflies”—rise up against all odds, sacrificing everything to bring equality and democracy to their country.

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation