This is a past event.

Fairfield 

When: Fri., May 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., May 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., May 3, 2:30 p.m., Tue., May 5, 7-9 p.m., Wed., May 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., May 7, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 8, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., May 9, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., May 10, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., May 12, 7-9 p.m., Wed., May 13, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., May 14, 1:30-3:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 15, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., May 16, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., May 17, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., May 19, 7-9 p.m., Wed., May 20, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., May 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., May 23, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., May 24, 2:30-4:30 p.m. 2015
Phone: 216-241-6000
clevelandplayhouse.com/main-stage/2014-2015/fairfield
“Peace. Love. Respect for all.” So goes the motto of Fairfield Elementary, a public school located in a diverse, liberal district. But when a young teacher’s misguided attempts at celebrating Black History Month take a hilariously dark turn, chaos erupts and it seems it may be impossible to safely reach the ‘CelebrEthnic Potluck.’ Fairfield is a razor-sharp, insightful comedy from Cleveland playwright Eric Coble that examines how we each determine what’s appropriate and inappropriate, and whether “We Shall Overcome.”

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation