This is a past event.

Festival Opening 

When: Sat., July 5 2014
Every summer, Blossom Music Center showcases the Cleveland Orchestra, providing listeners with a chance to hear world-class music in a beautiful outdoor setting. This year’s Blossom Music Festival kicks off tonight with conductor Hans Graf leading the orchestra in Antonín Dvoˇrák’s Symphony No. 9 (“From the New World”) and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Capriccio Italien. Soloist Renaud Capuçon will perform Jean Sibelius’ Violin Concerto. Bring a picnic and hang out on the lawn. Tickets range from $23 to $85. The concert begins at 8 p.m. (Gonzalez)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation