This is a past event.

Francesco D'Orazio 

When: Fri., Dec. 9 2016
Violinist Francesco D'Orazio has performed the Italian premiere of the violin concertos by a variety of composers. For tonight's program at the Transformer Station, he'll play pieces by Luciano Berio, Sequenza VIII, Curt Cacioppo, Salvatore Sciarrino and other notable composers. A major champion of Italian masterworks for solo violin of the 20th and 21st century, D'Orazio doesn't perform often in this neck of the woods. The concert begins at 7:30. Tickets are $25, $22 for Cleveland Museum of Art members. (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation