EARLY BIRD TICKETS ARE NOW ON SALE FOR WHISKEY BUSINESS - BUY YOURS TODAY!

This is a past event.

In the Watershed with Ryan Schnurr 

When: Fri., Nov. 17, 7:30-9 p.m. 2017
Email: ariel@beltmag.com
Price: Free
www.facebook.com/events/151359618805489
Join Belt Publishing at Happy Dog at Euclid Tavern for a books and beers talk by the author Ryan Schnurr, whose profound new book In The Watershed takes readers on a journey down the Maumee River. Part cultural history, part nature writing, part personal narrative, In the Watershed is a lyrical work of nonfiction in the vein of John McPhee and Ian Frazier with a timely and important ecological warning at the core. “What is happening in Lake Erie," writes Schnurr, "is a disaster by nearly any measure— ecologically, economically, socially, culturally.” Free admission. Family friendly.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation