Support Local Journalism. Donate to Cleveland Scene.

This is a past event.
Many events have been canceled or postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic. Please check with any venue before leaving the house.
Better yet, don't leave the house unless you absolutely have to. Stay safe, Cleveland.

Marie and Rosetta 

When: Sat., Jan. 20, 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Jan. 21, 6:30-9 p.m., Tue., Jan. 23, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 24, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Jan. 25, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Jan. 26, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 27, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Jan. 28, 2:30-5 p.m., Tue., Jan. 30, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 31, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Feb. 1, 1:30-4 & 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Feb. 2, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Feb. 3, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Feb. 4, 2:30-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 6, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 7, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Feb. 8, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Feb. 9, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Feb. 10, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 11, 2:30-5 p.m. 2018
Phone: 216-241-6000
Price: $25 - 105
www.clevelandplayhouse.com/shows/2017/marie-and-rosetta
Get your front-row seat to music history in the making. “The Godmother of Rock n’ Roll” and 2018 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominee Sister Rosetta Tharpe — who influenced performers from Elvis to Hendrix — plucks prim-and-proper Marie Knight from a rival gospel show. The two challenge one another on music, life, and The Almighty. This story of letting loose, finding your voice, and freeing your soul is a soaring music-theatre experience chock full of roof-raising performances.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation