This is a past event.

Mozart and More 

When: Thu., Jan. 8 2015
The Cleveland Orchestra kicks off a three-night stand at Severance Hall tonight with a performance of music by Mozart and Ravel. The selections for tonight’s concert are Mozart’s Symphony No. 41 and Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloé. Franz Welser-Möst conducts. Tonight’s concert takes place at 7:30; performances continue at 8 p.m. tomorrow and Saturday. Tickets start at $29. The concerts are part of a two-week 90th birthday tribute to Pierre Boulez, who received the 2013-14 Cleveland Orchestra Distinguished Service Award for leading the orchestra in more than 220 performances over the course of nearly 50 years. (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation