United We Brunch is coming back in April. Tickets are on sale right now!

The city’s best jazz club books headliners from every corner of the genre. The dining room where acts perform — you can have dinner while you listen — was recently redesigned for even better sound and sightlines.

Restaurant Details

This atmospheric pub is as cozy and friendly as can be, with food that ranges from bangers and mash (juicy grilled sausage with mashed potatoes and cabbage) to thick slabs of certified Angus beef. The nightly entertainment by local musicians is supplemented with regularly scheduled special performances by nationally known jazz artists.

Features: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Price: $$$
Payment Type: All Major Credit Cards, cash

Reservations: Recommended

Attire: Casual

Entertainment: Live jazz every night; call or check on-line for schedule

Parking: Free, Lot Available, Meters, Street, Valet

Reviews:

Best Of 2004: BEST NIGHT ON THE TOWN

Upcoming Events

  • Dominick Farinacci (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., Feb. 24, 7 p.m. $20
  • Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre Color-Full Cabaret (DJ & Dance)

    • Mon., Feb. 25, 7 p.m. $10
  • Ethnic Heritage Ensemble (DJ & Dance)

    • Tue., Feb. 26, 7 p.m. $20
  • Eric Everett Jazz Quintet featuring Charlene Smythe (DJ & Dance)

    • Wed., Feb. 27, 7 p.m. $10
  • Grant Green Jr. featuring Mike Clark (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., Feb. 28, 8 p.m. and Fri., March 1, 8:30 p.m. $25
  • Jackie Warren (Music Around Town)

    • Saturdays, 10:30 p.m. and Fridays, 10:30 p.m. free
  • Special EFX Featuring Chieli Minucci (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., March 2, 7 & 9 p.m.
  • Webster, Carr, & Custy (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., March 3, 7 p.m. $15
  • Gwilym Simcock (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., March 7, 8 p.m. $20
  • Chuchito Valdes (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., March 8, 8:30 p.m. and Sat., March 9, 8:30 p.m. $30
  • St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., March 17 $25
  • John Richmond Quintet "Celebrating Duke Ellington" (DJ & Dance)

    • Tue., March 19, 7 p.m. $10
  • Take 6 (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., March 21 $80
  • Dane Vannatter (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., March 23, 8:30 p.m. $20
  • "Gentlemen of the Piano" With David Thomas, Cliff Habian, & Theron Brown (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., March 24, 7 p.m. $20
  • Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre Program (DJ & Dance)

    • Mon., March 25, 7 p.m. $20
  • Russian Duo (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., March 28, 7:30 p.m. $20
  • Dominick Farinacci (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., March 31, 7 p.m. $20
  • Arielle (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., April 6, 8:30 p.m. $15

Related Stories

Reviews/comments (2)
4.5 out of 5

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2019 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation