The city’s best jazz club books headliners from every corner of the genre. The dining room where acts perform — you can have dinner while you listen — was recently redesigned for even better sound and sightlines.

Restaurant Details

This atmospheric pub is as cozy and friendly as can be, with food that ranges from bangers and mash (juicy grilled sausage with mashed potatoes and cabbage) to thick slabs of certified Angus beef. The nightly entertainment by local musicians is supplemented with regularly scheduled special performances by nationally known jazz artists.

Features: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Price: $$$
Payment Type: All Major Credit Cards, cash

Reservations: Recommended

Attire: Casual

Entertainment: Live jazz every night; call or check on-line for schedule

Parking: Free, Lot Available, Meters, Street, Valet

Reviews:

Best Of 2004: BEST NIGHT ON THE TOWN

Upcoming Events

  • A Broadway Holiday Hosted by Debi Lewin & Jennifer Lee (DJ & Dance)

    • Tue., Dec. 11, 7 p.m. $15
  • Lou Armagno "Sinatra Selects" With Special Guest Dianne Palmer (DJ & Dance)

    • Wed., Dec. 12, 7 p.m. $15
  • Hawken School's Music in the City Showcase (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., Dec. 13, 8 p.m. $10-$15
  • Jackie Warren (Music Around Town)

    • Saturdays, 10:30 p.m. and Fridays, 10:30 p.m. free
  • Geoffrey Keezer Trio (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., Dec. 15, 4 p.m. $20
  • Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., Dec. 16, 7 p.m. and Mon., Dec. 17, 7 p.m. $30-$35
  • 5j Barrow (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m. $15
  • Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., Dec. 21, 8:30 p.m. $20
  • Reggie Kelly/Joe Hunter Trio (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., Dec. 22, 8:30 p.m. $15
  • Shirley Cook/Eddie Baccus Sr. (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., Dec. 23, 7 p.m. $15
  • Hathaway Brown Alumnae Show (DJ & Dance)

    • Wed., Dec. 26, 7 p.m. $10
  • Cliff Habian Trio (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., Dec. 27, 8 p.m. $15
  • Red Light Roxy (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., Dec. 29, 8:30 p.m. $15
  • Jazzworks (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., Dec. 30, 7 p.m. $15
  • Vanessa Rubin (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., Dec. 30, 8:30 p.m. $30
  • Anne Cochran/Abe LaMarca & Band (DJ & Dance)

    • Mon., Dec. 31, 8 & 10:30 p.m. $40
  • Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet (DJ & Dance)

    • Mon., Dec. 31, 8:30 & 10:15 p.m. $30
  • Evelyn Wright/David Thomas Trio (DJ & Dance)

    • Tue., Jan. 1, 12 p.m. $20

Related Stories

Reviews/comments (2)
4.5 out of 5

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Past Events

See all past events at Nighttown »

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation