DISCOUNTED TICKETS ARE STILL AVAILABLE FOR ALE FEST. BUY YOURS TODAY!

The city’s best jazz club books headliners from every corner of the genre. The dining room where acts perform — you can have dinner while you listen — was recently redesigned for even better sound and sightlines.

Restaurant Details

This atmospheric pub is as cozy and friendly as can be, with food that ranges from bangers and mash (juicy grilled sausage with mashed potatoes and cabbage) to thick slabs of certified Angus beef. The nightly entertainment by local musicians is supplemented with regularly scheduled special performances by nationally known jazz artists.

Features: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Price: $$$
Payment Type: All Major Credit Cards, cash

Reservations: Recommended

Attire: Casual

Entertainment: Live jazz every night; call or check on-line for schedule

Parking: Free, Lot Available, Meters, Street, Valet

Reviews:

Best Of 2004: BEST NIGHT ON THE TOWN

Map

Upcoming Events

  • Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., June 27, 7 p.m. $40
  • John Pizzarelli Trio (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., June 28, 7 & 9 p.m. and Sat., June 29, 7 & 9 p.m. $40
  • Jackie Warren (Music Around Town)

    • Saturdays, 10:30 p.m. and Fridays, 10:30 p.m. free
  • Diego Figueiredo & Jeff Hamilton Duo (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., June 30, 12 p.m. $25
  • Ralph Lalama Quartet + Nicole Pasternak (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., July 5, 8:30 p.m. $15
  • Bernie Williams (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., July 6, 7 p.m. $40
  • Tim Lekan Quartet (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., July 6, 8:30 p.m. $10
  • Carol Leslie Quartet (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., July 12, 8:30 p.m. $20
  • Sam Hooper Group (DJ & Dance)

    • Sat., July 13, 8:30 p.m. $15
  • A Little Nighttown Chamber Music (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., July 18, 8:30 p.m. $20
  • Bill Cunliffe Octet plays Oliver Nelson + Vocalist Andy James (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., July 19, 8 p.m. $30
  • The Music of Jazz Legend Oliver Nelson (Music Around Town)

    • Fri., July 19, 8-10:30 p.m. $30.00
    • Buy Tickets
  • Shirley Cook & Myla Burton (DJ & Dance)

    • Sun., July 21, 7 p.m. $20
  • Sugar Mountain: The Ultimate Neil Young Tribute (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., July 26, 8:30 p.m. and Sat., July 27, 8:30 p.m. $25
  • Jackie Warren & Joshua Smith (DJ & Dance)

    • Tue., July 30, 7 p.m. $10
  • Marion Meadows (DJ & Dance)

    • Fri., Aug. 2, 7 & 9 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 3, 7 & 9 p.m. $40

Related Stories

Reviews/comments (2)
4.5 out of 5

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Past Events

See all past events at Nighttown »

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2019 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation