This is a past event.

Oberlin Summer Theater Festival: Crumbs from the Table of Joy by Lynn Nottage 

When: Fri., July 17, 7 p.m., Sat., July 18, 2 p.m., Tue., July 21, 7 p.m., Thu., July 23, 7 p.m., Sat., July 25, 2 p.m., Wed., July 29, 7 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 2 p.m., Wed., Aug. 5, 2 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 7, 7 p.m. 2015
Phone: 440-775-8169
Email: ostf@oberlin.edu
Price: Free
oberlinsummertheaterfestival.com
Set in 1950, this uplifting story by Pulitzer Prize-winner, Lynn Nottage, is told through the eyes of 17-year-old Ernestine. With wry humor and magical moments she questions the conflicting ideas and tolerance needed to live in a changing world, when she and other members of her African American family move from Florida to Brooklyn, where they encounter radical Aunt Lily and an unexpected new family member. Appropriate for ages 6 and up. Admission is free, but reservations are recommended. Call or email. Ticket holders receive discounts at many local restaurants.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation