This is a past event.

Oberlin Summer Theater Festival: Treasure Island by Ken Ludwig 

When: Fri., July 3, 7 p.m., Sat., July 4, 2 p.m., Thu., July 16, 7 p.m., Sun., July 19, 2 p.m., Wed., July 22, 2 p.m., Sat., July 25, 7 p.m., Sun., July 26, 7 p.m., Tue., July 28, 7 p.m., Thu., July 30, 7 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 2 p.m., Wed., Aug. 5, 7 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 8, 2 p.m. 2015
Phone: 440-775-8169
Email: ostf@oberlin.edu
Price: Free
oberlinsummertheaterfestival.com
When 14 year-old Jim Hawkins finds a treasure map, he soon embarks on an unforgettable voyage of treachery and mayhem featuring a host of swashbucklers, including the infamous peg-legged, parroted Long John Silver. This spectacularly theatrical version of the classic coming-of-age novel by Robert Louis Stevenson (1881) was originally developed by the prestigious Alley Theater of Houston, and was the winner of the 2009 AATE Distinguished Play Award, Best Adaptation. Appropriate for kids aged 6 to 96! Admission is free, but reservations are recommended. Call or email. Ticket holders receive discounts at many local restaurants.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation