VODKA VODKA returns in February. Limited early bird tickets are on sale right now!

This is a past event.

Plugged In At MOCA 

When: Fri., March 9 2012
Phone: 216-421-8671
Price: $20
Prepare for a power surge tonight at MOCA, as the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra’s Electric Band plugs in for a sizzling performance. Led by trumpet virtuoso and artistic director Sean Jones, the five-piece band focuses on eclectic compositions by jazzy greats like Marcus Miller and Chick Corea; also expect to hear tunes by Beyonce and CJO’s own Jones and Robert Hubbard. Combine the cool jazz with the intimate MOCA space, and what you get is an artful, clubby vibe that goes groovy with the museum’s current exhibitions: the monumental sculptures of Ursula von Rydingsvard and 8501 to 11400: On Moving. The concert happens from 7 to 10 p.m. Tickets are $20 on the CJO website.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation