Support Local Journalism. Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club.

This is a past event.

Qin Ying Tan: Harpsichord

When: Sun., Oct. 10, 2-3 p.m. 2021
Phone: 330-722-2541
Email: [email protected]
Ohio Regional Music Arts and Cultural Outreach (ORMACO) continues its Sunday Wadsworth Library concert/workshop series with Cleveland-harpsichordist Qin Ying Tan. Tan will present a program of suites from the Baroque era, as well as newly-written dance-inspired compositions from the 20th century. Featured composers include Johann Sebastian Bach, Francois Couperin, Chen Zhangyi and Timothy Brown. Qin Ying Tan, from Singapore, is a historical keyboardist, pianist and baroque dancer based in Cleveland, Ohio. Tan’s passion for historical performance has brought her to Singapore, Malaysia, Shanghai, Germany, France, and the United States.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2022 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 505-8199
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation