This is a past event.

Rocky River Chamber Music Society Concert 

When: Mon., May 12, 7:30 p.m. 2014
Phone: 440-333-4296
Price: FREE
The Rocky River Chamber Music Society’s last concert of its 55th season features an especially exciting program with Mozart’s monumental Serenade in B-flat major, K.361 “Gran Partita,” and the world premiere of a work by Cleveland composer Jeffrey Rathbun entitled "Rocky River Music for Wind Octet." The Society commissioned Rathbun's piece in tribute to pianist and longtime RRCMS board member Marianne Mastics. Also on the program is Mozart’s Don Giovanni overture, arranged for Wind Quintet. The 13 performers are members and friends of the world-renowned Cleveland Orchestra.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation