State Theatre

Map

Upcoming Events

  • Ain't Too Proud

    Tue., July 12, Thu., July 14, Thu., July 21, Tue., July 26, Wed., July 27 and Thu., July 28

  • Ain't Too Proud

    Sun., July 31, 6:30 p.m.

  • Why Don't We

    Tue., Aug. 2, 12 a.m.

  • Disney's Frozen

    Thu., Aug. 11, Thu., Aug. 18, Thu., Aug. 25 and Thu., Sept. 1

  • Frozen

    Thu., Aug. 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 14, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 20, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 21, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 25, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 26, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 27, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 28, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 2, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 3, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 4, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 6, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 7, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 10, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 11, 1 & 6:30 p.m.

  • Il Volo

    Mon., Sept. 12, 7:30 p.m.

  • Les Miserables

    Fri., Oct. 7, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 8, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 9, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 16, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 22, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 23, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m.

  • Hamilton

    Tue., Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 7, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 14, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Mon., Dec. 19, 7:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 21, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 22, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 23, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 24, 1:30 p.m., Mon., Dec. 26, 7:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 27, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 28, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 30, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 31, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Tue., Jan. 3, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 4, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 5, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 6, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 7, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 8, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Jan. 10, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 11, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 12, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 13, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 14, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 15, 1 p.m.

  • Moulin Rouge

    Wed., June 7, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 10, 1:30 p.m., Sun., June 11, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., June 13, 7:30 p.m., Wed., June 14, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 17, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., June 18, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., June 20, 7:30 p.m., Wed., June 21, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 23, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 24, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., June 25, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Wed., June 28, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 30, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 1, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., July 2, 1 & 6:30 p.m.

Past Events

Nearby

  • or

Newsletters

Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

All The New Restaurants That Have Opened in Cleveland So Far This Year

Cleveland has said goodbye to plenty of restaurants during the pandemic years, but it's also said hello to a healthy batch of…

By Brett Zelman

House of Creole
668 Euclid Ave., Cleveland

Jeffrey Miskiri, owner of a Washington D.C.-based restaurant group with multiple concepts with names like Po Boy Jim, Creole on 14th, Suga & Spice and Miss Toya's Creole House, recently opened House of Creole in the former Sixth City Sailor’s Club and Hodge’s space downtown. Since opening, House of Creole has been dishing up Big Easy-style starters like fried green tomatoes, crab cakes and deviled eggs with shrimp. For the main event there will be fried fish po' boys, seafood etouffee, Cajun shrimp and grits and jambalaya loaded with shrimp, chicken, sausage and rice.
34 slides

All the Cleveland Restaurants That Have Closed Since the Pandemic Began

Unfortunately, the last two-plus years has been a rough period for the restaurant industry. From social distancing and people not eating out…

By Brett Zelman

 Lola
2058 East Fourth St., Cleveland

Lola was the restaurant that started East Fourth as a dining destination. Michael Symon’s flagship restaurant shut down in November of 2020 after 24 years in business. Symon famously relocated Lola from Tremont to E. Fourth Street in 2006, doing for that neighborhood what he and his wife Liz did for Tremont, which is to say transform it into the epicenter of Cleveland dining and entertainment.
61 slides

20 Essential Cleveland Hot Dog Joints

Hot dogs!  We've got your hot dogs here! There are plenty of great spots to get a dog around Northeast Ohio summer…

By Brett Zelman

 Scooter’s Dawg House

 9600 Blackbrook Rd., Mentor 

 Scooter’s World Famous Dawg House has fed hungry Lake County beachgoers for over two decades. The seasonal shop is only open from the middle of March to the middle of September, but they manage to squeeze a full year of business into half a year's time. The top-selling Chicago Dawg is dragged through the garden and topped with mustard, tomato, dill pickle, relish, onion and celery salt.
20 slides

Everything We Saw at Wade Oval Wednesday in University Circle

The popular Wade Oval Wednesday series recently kicked off for the summer season. We stopped by to check out Carlos Jones &…

By Emanuel Wallace

Everything We Saw at Wade Oval Wednesday in University Circle
41 slides