United We Brunch returns to the Madison Sat., March 14. Limited tickets still available!

This is a past event.

Symphonic Dances 

When: Sat., Aug. 17 2019
Written near the shores of New York’s Long Island Sound, Rachmaninoff’s final score, Symphonic Dances, originally included movements with names like “Twilight” and “Midnight,” making it the perfect piece for the Cleveland Orchestra to perform tonight at Blossom. The concert will also feature pieces by Bernstein and Ives. It begins at 8 p.m. Check the orchestra website for ticket prices. (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation